Waxwork Records Celebrates Their Day of the Dead Soundtrack Reissue with a Special Festival!

Post Thumb:


Waxwork Records Celebrates Their Day of the Dead Soundtrack Reissue with a Special Festival!On August 27th, the reissue of Waxwork Records’ re-mastered double-LP edition of John Harrison’s Day of the Dead soundtrack went up for pre-order, which we highly recommend you snatch up if you missed it on the first go-around.

You can snag one over in Waxwork’s online shop, and you’ll find full release details below.

In celebration of the September 30th release of the reissue, Waxwork Records has teamed up with LaLaLand Records and Creature Features for a special one-night festival, which will take place on that date at Los Angeles’ historic Egyptian Theater. The event is free of charge to enter, and the festivities include a screening of Scream Factory’s upcoming remastered Blu-ray release of Day of the Dead (out September 17th), followed by a Q&A session with George Romero, composer John Harrison, and Howard Sherman, who played lovable zombie Bub in the film. All three will also be signing copies of the soundtracks. The night of undead fun kicks off at 7pm.

Learn more and reserve your FREE tickets through LaLaLandRecords.com.

Full release details for the reissue…

There will be only 300 variants of Zombie Flesh and Blood vinyl available exclusively through the official Waxwork Records web store on Tuesday, August 27th.

This release will also include an 11″×22″ replica of “THE DEAD WALK!” newspaper article from the opening credits of the film. The newspaper article was re-created by Jay Shaw and includes essay-length composer notes from John Harrison.

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Main Title
2. Sarah Sees Graves
3. First Cave Entry
4. Zombies Approach
5. Capturing Zombies
6. You Almost Killed Rickles
7. Sarah Dopes Miguel
8. Where’s Frankenstein?
9. Bub Scares Sarah
10. Zombie Spills His Guts
11. Steele, Shoot That Woman

Side B
12. John Warns Sarah
13. People Got Different Ideas
14. Sarah Hallucinates
15. Walk To The Ritz
16. Sarah At The Ritz
17. John Lectures
18. What Hell Is Like
19. Logan Teaching Bub / Bub Learning
20. Miller Dies

Side C
21. Miguel Bitten
22. Sarah Breaks Down
23. Logan’s Lab / Logan’s Madness
24. Beef Treats
25. Those Are My Men
26. Miguel Decides
27. Chopper Can’t Hold Us All
28. Laugh In The Dark

Side D
29. Fix It… Can’t You Fix It?
30. Miguel Lets Em’ In
31. Rhodes Leaves His Men Behind
32. Zombie Overrun
33. The End Of Steele / Lost In The Caves
34. Heroes Escape
35. Bub Stalks Rhodes
36. Zombies Rip Rhodes
37. On The Beach

Waxwork Records Celebrates Their Day of the Dead Soundtrack Reissue with a Special Festival!

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Rock the dead in the comments section below!

Image Type 1:

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!
Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .

John Squires

I have a beard. And three cats.