Headlines


'Zine Review

'Zine Review: Rue Morgue #91

Issue #91 July 2009

'Zine Review: Rue Morgue #87

Issue #87 March 2009

Zine Review: Rue Morgue #78

Issue #78 May 2008 The focus in this month’s Rue Morgue is something we’ve been trying to do a Dinner for Fiends about for the last month or so; the new wave of French horror. Sadly, there’s not a helluva lot to talk about since there are only a handful of movies that are making up this new trend, but it’s nice to see them put it in the forefront for the fans.

'Zine Review: Rue Morgue #76

Issue# 76 March 2008 All right, this one’s a bit late and for that I apologize, but I’ve been hella sick since returning from Fear Fest and am behind on everything. No matter, it’s always nice to have a Rue Morgue to curl up with when I’m feelin’ ill.

'Zine Review: HorrorHound #9!

Issue #9 Jan/Feb 2008 Why we don’t have more reviews for HorrorHound magazine is beyond me (“'Zine Review: Horror Hound #4” – October 2006). The publication has to be one of the best horror genre ones on the market right now. Recently I picked up other competing mags and they just feel a little dated. When it comes to HorrorHound, I feel that there’s something new and fresh … not to mention you aren’t bombarded with more ads than articles.

'Zine Review: Rue Morgue #75!

Issue #75 Jan/Feb 2008 For the first time in as long as I’ve been reading the magazine, Rue Morgue has a wide-release movie as its cover story after the film has already hit theaters. Something about that little fact disturbs me, though I can’t rightly say what...

'Zine Review: Rue Morgue #62

Issue #62 November 2006 Rue Morgue’s always been a fun magazine for me; the staff can write some truly laugh-out-loud hilarious stuff when they’re on a roll, but I’ve never held an issue before that was as much fun, front to back, as this one.

'Zine Review: Horror Hound #4

Issue #4 Winter 2006/2007 I was first introduced to Horror Hound at this summer’s San Diego Comic Con, when the magazine’s editor, Nathan Hanneman, and I chatted over drinks at a very swank party one lovely Saturday evening. The next day issue #3 was in my rotting hands, and needless to say I was impressed as hell.

'Zine Review: Rue Morgue #59

Issue #59August 2006 Miike's always good for an offensive cover, isn't he? I tell you, it's weird to go to my "day job" reading Rue Morgue once a month; I get looks that vary between slightly amused to horrifically appalled... and that's usually just seeing their covers.

'Zine Review: Rue Morgue #58

Ah, The Descent. How I love this damn movie. It’s no small sign of a quality piece of horror cinema when both Fangoria and Rue Morgue feature it on their covers (though RM’s is a lot classier), and as one would expect, the article that goes along with it is top-notch stuff.