0

New Line Has a Secret Remake in the Works

Source Name:

The Hollywood Reporter

Source Url:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/heat-vision/new-line-remake-korean-thriller-642697

Post Thumb:

/oct13/secret-s.jpg

New Line Has a Secret Remake in the WorksHow’s that for an attention grabbing headline? Relax though; unless you’re a fan of Jae-gu Yoon’s film Secret, you probably won’t be getting too excited over this latest bit of news. Or too infuriated for that matter depending on your stance on remakes!

THR reports that New Line has picked up the remake rights to Secret, a Korean thriller made by CJ Entertainment. Guy Stodel will produce the remake along with Jiwon Park of CJ Entertainment.

Released in 2009, Secret ostensibly followed a detective that finds incriminating evidence that may implicate his wife at a murder scene, and he must uncover the mystery before anyone else can.

New Line and the producers are now looking for a writer to adapt the material with the goal to make a thriller tonally in the vein of No Way Out, Usual Suspects, and The Departed.

Secret

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Tell secrets in the comments section below!
Image Type 1:

Steve Barton

You're such an inspiration for the ways that I will never, ever choose to be.