Headlines


Twiztid Announce Their Spring Tour Dates





Twiztid Announce Their Spring Tour DatesHorrorcore band Twiztid, comprised of Jamie Spaniolo and Paul Methric, aka Jamie Madrox and Monoxide, have just released their tour schedule for spring 2010.

The infamous duo released their seventh studio album W.I.C.K.E.D. (Wish I Could Kill Every Day) last year, and it was the group's highest charting album to date, peaking at #11 on the Billboard 200. The album is also the third highest charting album in Psychopathic Records history, beaten only by label mates ICP's The Amazing Jeckel Brothers and the recently released Bang! Pow! Boom!

After you've perused the tour dates/locations (Twiztid will be supported by Blaze and Kung Fu Vampire), have a peek at their very horror-oriented video for the song "HA Ha HA Ha HA Ha" below. For more info visit the official Twiztid website.

Twiztid's 2010 tour dates are as follows:

Town Ballroom - Buffalo, NY - Thu, 02/18/10
Mr. Smalls Theatre - Pittsburgh, PA - Thu, 02/19/10
The Palladium - Worcester, MA - Sat, 02/20/10
B.B. King's Blues Club - New York, NY - Mon, 02/22/10
Northern Lights - Clifton Park, NY - Tue, 02/23/10
Sonar - Baltimore, MD - Thu, 02/25/10
Theater of Living Arts - Philadelphia, PA - Fri, 02/26/10
Norva - Norfolk, VA - Sat, 02/27/10
Amos' Southend - Charlotte, NC - Sun, 02/28/10
The Masquerade - Atlanta, GA - Mon, 03/01/10
The State Theater - St. Petersburg, FL - Wed, 03/03/10
Firestone - Orlando, FL - Thu, 03/04/10
Lakewood Theater - Dallas, TX - Sat, 03/06/10
Warehouse Live-Studio - Houston, TX - Sun, 03/07/10
White Rabbit - San Antonio, TX - Wed, 03/08/10
Cain's Ballroom - Tulsa, OK - Tue, 03/09/10
House of Blues-Las Vegas - Las Vegas, NV - Thu, 03/11/10
Marquee Theater - Tempe, AZ - Fri, 03/12/10
Galaxy Concert Theater - Santa Ana, CA - Sat, 03/13/10
Majestic Ventura Theater - Ventura, CA - Sun, 03/14/10
Phoenix Theater - Petaluma, CA - Mon, 03/15/10
The Boardwalk - Orangevale, CA - Wed, 03/17/10
Senator Theater - Chico, CA - Thu, 03/18/10
New Oasis - Reno, NV - Fri, 03/19/10
Roseland Theater - Portland, OR - Sat, 03/20/10
Showbox at the Market - Seattle, WA - Sun, 03/21/10
Knitting Factory Concert House - Spokane, WA - Tue, 03/23/10
Knitting Factory Concert House - Boise, ID - Wed, 03/24/10
In the Venue - Salt Lake City, UT - Thu, 03/25/10
Fillmore Auditorium - Denver, CO - Thu, 03/26/10
Cotillion Ballroom - Wichita, KS - Sat, 03/27/10
Diamond Ballroom - Oklahoma City, OK - Sat, 03/28/10
Beaumont Club - Kansas City, MO - Sat, 03/30/10
People's Court - Des Moines, IA - Sat, 03/31/10
First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN - Sat, 04/01/10
The Eagles Club - Milwaukee, WI - Sat, 04/02/10
Pop's - Sauget, IL - Sat, 04/03/10
Intersection - Grand Rapids, MI - Mon, 04/05/10
Bogart's - Cincinnati, OH - Sat, 04/06/10
Headliner's Music Hall - Louisville, KY - Sat, 04/07/10
Newport Music Hall - Columbus, OH - Sat, 04/08/10
Clutch Cargos - Pontiac, MI - Fri, 04/09/10
Logan Square Auditorium - Chicago, IL - Sat, 04/10/10

Twiztid - HA Ha HA Ha HA Ha Video
Uploaded by dreadcentral. - Music videos, artist interviews, concerts and more.

- Uncle Creepy

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Get twiztid up in the Dread Central forums!


-->




NEXT STORY

Vanvance1's picture

When do we get some news about Straftanz?


Submitted by Vanvance1 on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 7:29pm.
DavidFullam's picture

Actually the club in Charlotte is "Amos'" not Amos. But please feel free to use Amos, in the hopes that it will confuse people enough to not waste their money on these guys.


Submitted by DavidFullam on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 7:25pm.
moderator LMAO! Correction made, but
Debi Moore's picture

LMAO! Correction made, but damn, was I tempted to leave it. ;)


Submitted by Debi Moore on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 7:32pm.
DavidFullam's picture

Humanity would be very cool with that! :)


Submitted by DavidFullam on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 10:06pm.
frank_dracman's picture

Yup, that's what 14 year old white suburbia gangsta wannbes listen to. Reminds me a lot of Insane Clown Posse. I feel stupider for knowing there's a "band" like this out there. Thanks, Creepy!


Submitted by frank_dracman on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 6:48pm.
Rottenjesus's picture

Would it surprise you that these guys are on ICP's record label?


Submitted by Rottenjesus on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 6:57pm.
frank_dracman's picture

Just because your on the same record label doesn't mean to have to imitate them, does it? Or maybe these dorks weren't cool enough for ICP, so they gave them their own record deal. Either way, trash is trash and the label's entire catalog can take a flying leap for all I care.

I swear, what passes for music these days...


Submitted by frank_dracman on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 7:12pm.
Rottenjesus's picture

The only horrifying thing about this article is that this band exists and they actually SELL RECORDS. Are there any actual Twiztid fans that actually come here?

Maybe I'm just getting old but I know absolute dogshit when I hear it. Wow.


Submitted by Rottenjesus on Tue, 02/16/2010 - 6:10pm.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.