Radio 66.6 – Weekly Music News from the Crypt: May 7th, 2012

Post Thumb:


Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the Crypt: May 7th, 2012We’re back with the latest installment of Radio 66.6! This week features news, music, videos, tour dates and more from the likes of Megadeth, Shinedown, No Doubt, Poison the Well, Garbage, Cattle Decapitation, The Sword, Fear Factory, Korn and more. Don’t touch that dial!

No Doubt will release a new album on September 25. No title has been set, but this will be their first album since 2001. Watch the group’s video announcement here.

Poison the Well‘s The Opposite of December and Tear From the Red will be re-released this summer by Rise Records. They will be remastered and available on double 12” gatefold vinyl, deluxe CD and digital album.

Memphis May Fire will release Challenger on June 26 via Rise Records. Check out the cover art here.

As you’ve probably heard, Beastie Boys‘ Adam “MCA” Yauch passed away at the age of 47. Check out my full report on his passing here, and read the official statement statement here. RIP MCA.

Stream Garbage‘s new album, Not Your Kind of People, here. The album, their first since 2005, will be released on May 15 via Stunvolume.

Stream Cattle Decapitation‘s new album, Monolith of Inhumanity, here. The album is out this week on Metal Blade Records.

Listen to a new Hot Water Music entitled “Exister” here. It’s the title track from the band’s new album, which will be released on May 15 via Rise Records.

Listen to a new Drug Church song entitled “Mohawk” featuring Jeremy Bolm of Touche Amore here. The band’s self-titled EP will be released on July 10th via No Sleep Records.

Listen to a new Six Feet Under song entitled “Frozen at the Moment of Death” here. The death metal legends’ new album, Undead, will be released on May 22 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to a new The Sword song entitled “Hammer of Heaven” here. It was submitted for The Avengers soundtrack but did not make the cut, so Razor & Tie Records released it as a digital single.

Watch a lyric video for Megadeth‘s “Whose Life (Is It Anyways)” here. The metal legends’ latest effort, Thirteen, is out now on Roadrunner Records.

Watch Stick To Your Guns‘ music video for “Against Them All” here. The band’s latest album, Diamond, is out now on Sumerian Records.

Watch Jeffrey Nothing’s music video for “Sin O’ Cism” here. Nothing is the frontman of Mushroomhead, and his solo album, The New Psychodalia, is out now via Suburban Noize Records.

Watch Children of Bodom‘s music video for “Shovel Knockout” here. It chronicles “what happens from the time a live show ends through to the next gig in a new city” – which is, apparently, a ton of drinking.

Watch Obey the Brave‘s music video for “Live and Learn” here. The band features former members of Despised Icon and Blind Witness, and this track includes guest vocals by Terror‘s Scott Vogel.

Watch Abandon All Ships‘ music video for “Infamous” here. It’s kind of like if the bros from Jersey Shore covered Attack Attack – but worse.

Watch Love and Death‘s music video for “Chemicals” here. The band is fronted by former Korn guitarist Brian “Head” Welch. The song is the title track of their new EP.

Speaking of Brian “Head” Welch, he joined his former bandmates in Korn for the first time in seven years to perform “Blind” with the band at a festival on Saturday. Watch the footage here.

This year’s Uproar Festival tour will feature Shinedown, Godsmack, Staind, Papa Roach, P.O.D., Fozzy, In This Moment and more. The full line-up can be found here. Dates and venues will be announced in the coming weeks.

The Shockwave Festival Tour 2012 will feature Fear Factory, Voivod, Cattle Decapitation, Misery Index, Revocation, Havok and more. Dates can be found here.

Be sure to check back every Monday for the latest music news!

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Wrap things up in the comments section below!

Image Type 1:

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Alex DiVincenzo

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .