Radio 66.6 – Weekly Music News from the Crypt: April 9th, 2012

Post Thumb:


Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the Crypt: April 9th, 2012We’re back with the latest installment of Radio 66.6! This week features news, music, videos, tour dates and more from the likes of Marilyn Manson, Shai Hulud, Vampires Everywhere, Lostprophets, Ignite, P.O.D., Terror, Godsmack, Gojira, Taproot and more. Don’t touch that dial!

Jim Marshall, founder of Marshall Amplification, passed away this week at the age of 88. His amps have been used by some of the biggest names in rock music and continue to be popular to this day. May he rest in peace.

Senses Fail will release a greatest hits album entitled Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail on June 19 via Staple Records. It will include a bonus EP with four new songs. The tracklisting can be found here.

A Day to Remember frontman Jeremy McKinnon is in the studio recording new music. No word on what exactly he’s working on, but rumors suggest that it may be solo material.

Ignite will release a live DVD entitled Our Darkest Days Live on June 19 via Century Media Records. It features a 21-song live performance in Germany from 2008. The cover art can be seen here.

Gojira will release L’Enfant Sauvage on June 26 via Roadrunner Records. The title translates to The Wild Child.

Shai Hulud will begin recording their fourth album this month. It will be produced by Chad Gilbert, who is the former vocalist for the band and currently plays guitar in New Found Glory.

Lostprophets have signed with Fearless Records. The band’s new album, Weapons, will be released in the US on June 19.

Former Bury Your Dead guitarist Eric Ellis is on trial in Florida after for home invasion robberies, extortion and selling drugs.

Stream Job For A Cowboy‘s new album, Demonocracy, here. The album is out this week via Metal Blade Records.

Stream Pelican‘s new EP, Ataraxia/Taraxis, here. The effort is out this week on Southern Lord.

Listen to a new Cancer Bats song entitled “Rally the Wicked” here. The band’s new album, Dead Set On Living, will be released on April 24 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to a new Taproot song entitled “Around the Bend” here. The band’s new album, The Episodes, is released this week via VIctory Records.

Listen to a new Vampires Everywhere song entitled “I Can’t Breathe” here. The band’s second full-length will be released later this year on Hollywood Waste Records.

Listen to a new P.O.D. song entitled “Eyez” featuring Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed here. You can also grab a free download here. The band’s new album, Murdered Love, will be out this summer via Razor & Tie Records.

Listen to a new Six Feet Under song entitled “Formaldehyde” here. The death metal legends’ new album, Undead, will be released on may 22 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to Godsmack‘s cover of Joe Walsh‘s “Rocky Mountain Way” here. The track is one of four covers from the bonus EP that comes with the band’s upcoming live album, Live and Inspired, which is due out on may 16 via Universal Republic.

Watch Marilyn Manson‘s music video for “No Reflection” here. It’s the lead single from the shock rocker’s eighth album, Born Villain, which comes out on March 13 via Cooking Vinyl.

Watch Taproot‘s music video for “No Surrender” here. The band’s new album, The Episodes, will be released this week via VIctory Records.

Watch The Used‘s music video for “I Come Alive” here. The band’s new album, Vulnerable, is out now via Hopeless Records.

Watch Saint Vitus‘ music video for “Let Them Fall” here. The doom metal band’s new album, Lillie: F-65, will be released on May 22 via Season of Mist.

Watch Upon A Burning Body‘s music video for “Once Upon A Tim In Mexico” here. The band’s new album, Red. White. Green., is out this week via Sumerian Records.

Watch Emmure‘s lyric video for a new song entitled “I Am Onslaught” here. The band’s fifth album, Slave to the Game, is out this week via Victory Records.

Watch Periphery drummer Matt Halpern playing on streets of Texas during SXSW here.

Just for fun, watch some metalheads paint a room by headbanging here.

Terror and Bane will co-headline a tour with support from Naysayer and Rotting Out. Dates can be found here.

The 2012 Sound and Fury Festival will take place July 20-22 at Earl warrne Showgrounds in Santa Barbara, CA. The first batch of bands announced includes H2O, Comeback Kid, Terror, Bane, Touche Amore, Blacklisted and more. Additional details can be found here.

The Fest 11 will take place October 26-28 in Gainesville, FL. A ton of bands have been announced thus far, with more to be announced. Details can be found here.

Be sure to check back every Monday for the latest music news!

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Wrap things up in the comments section below!

Image Type 1:

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Alex DiVincenzo

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .