Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the Crypt: April 2nd, 2012 - Dread Central
Connect with us

Radio 66.6 – Weekly Music News from the Crypt: April 2nd, 2012



Post Thumb:


Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the Crypt: April 2nd, 2012We’re back with the latest installment of Radio 66.6! This week features news, music, videos, tour dates and more from the likes of Suicide Silence, Fear Factory, Rise Against, Six Feet Under, Pennywise, Hot Water Music, Dying Fetus, Attack Attack, Andrew W.K. and more. Don’t touch that dial!

The artwork and tracklisting for Fear Factory‘s The Industrialist can be seen here. The album will be released on June 5 via Candlelight Records.

Dying Fetus will release their seventh album, Reign Supreme, on June 17 via Relapse Records. Watch a teaser here.

Fearless Records has signed Italy’s Upon This Dawning. Watch the video announcement here. The band’s debut album will be out in the fall.

Metal Blade Records has signed Miami, FL’s Abiotic.

Stream MxPx‘s new album, Plans Within Plans, here. It’s the pop punk’s band first album in 5 years, and it comes out this week via Tooth & Nail.

Listen to a new Shadows Fall song entitled “Fire From The Sky” here. It’s the title track from the band’s new album, which is due out on May 15 via Razor & Tie.

Listen to a new Thick As Blood demo entitled “Unruly” here. The band has signed to Rise Records. They are currently working on a new album with producer Nick Jett (of Terror) to be released later this year.

Listen to a new To Speak of Wolves song entitled “Stand Alone Complex” here. The band’s new album, Find Your Worth, Come Home, will be released on May 22 via Solid State Records.

Download a new Hot Water Music song entitled “Drag My Body” here. If you’d prefer, you can watch a lyric video for the track here. The band’s new album, Exister, will be released on May 15 via Rise Records.

Listen to a new Job for a Cowboy song entitled “Imperium Wolves” here. The death metal band’s new album, Demonocracy, will be released on April 10 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to a new Pennywise song entitled “Let Us Hear Your Voice” here. This is the punk band’s first single with Zoli Teglas on vocals. Their new album, All Or Nothing, will be out on May 1.

Watch Attack Attack‘s music video for “The Motivation” here. It comes from their last album, This Means War. The band has 10 songs ready for a new album.

Watch a lyric video for a new Architects song entitled “These Colours Don’t Run” featuring Jon Green of Deez Nuts here. The British metalcore band’s new album, Daybreaker, will be released on June 5.

Watch Stick To Your Guns frontman Jesse Barnett perform “We Still Believe” acoustically here. The band’s new album, Diamond, is out now on Sumerian Records.

Watch Goatwhore‘s music video for “When Steel and Bone Meet” here. It was filmed at the infamous House of Shock in New Orleans, and it features two half-naked chicks licking blood off of each other.

Watch a lyric video for a new Demon Hunter song entitled “Dead Flowers” here. The band’s new album, True Defiance, will be released on April 10 via Solid State Records.

Watch Municipal Waste‘s music video for “The Fatal Feast” here. It was shot on the set of the TV series Firefly, and things get messy.

Watch Meshuggah‘s music video for “Break These Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion” here. The Swedish metal band’s new album, Koloss, is out now on Nuclear Blast Records.

Watch Andrew W.K. perform a new song entitled “Head Bang” here. It’s appropriately titled. A demo of the track appeared on the band’s last EP, and a new version will be on their upcoming album.

Suicide Silence will headline The All Stars Tour 2012. Support includes The Word Alive, I See Stars, A Skylit Drive, Winds of Plague, Stick To Your Guns, Attila, For the Fallen Dreams, Stray From the Path and more. Unearth and Dance Gavin Dance will be playing select shows. Dates will be announced in a few weeks.

Six Feet Under will headline the 18 Nights Of Blood Tour 2012 with Dying Fetus and Revocation. Dates can be found here.

This week’s additions to the Warped Tour include Rise Against, Lostprophets, Sleepwalker, Taylor Thrash, June Divided, The Scissors, Neo Geo, Amyst, Emily’s Army, Dustin Jones & The Rising Tide, New Empire, They All Float and Railroad To Alaska. Full details on the annual summer trek can be found here.

Be sure to check back every Monday for the latest music news!

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Wrap things up in the comments section below!

Image Type 1:

Continue Reading


Rest in Peace: Dolores O’Riordan



Sad and shocking news has come in from the music world as Dolores O’Riordan, lead singer of The Cranberries, has been found dead at the all too young age of just 46.

According to the Associated Press, the singer’s publicist, Lindsey Holmes, confirmed she died in London, where she was recording. “No further details are available at this time,” Holmes said, adding that the singer’s family was “devastated” by the news.

London’s Metropolitan Police were summoned to a hotel just after 9:00 AM today. As of now her death is classified as “unexplained.”

During her career, O’Riordan provided music for the short film Z, Birdemic: Shock and Terror, Evilenko, and many more films and television projects. We here at Dread Central would like to take this time to extend our sincerest of condolences to Dolores’ family members, friends, and constituents.

If you, if you could return. Don’t let it burn. Don’t let it fade.

Continue Reading

Dread Central Presents

Dread Central Presents’ Villmark Asylum is on Amazon Prime!



Today marks a very exciting day for us here at Dread Central as Pål Øie’s Villmark Asylum has hit Amazon Prime! This marks the first official release of a Dread Central Presents title and we can’t wait to hear what you all think! If you’ve got Amazon Prime, you can watch the film for free as part of your Prime subscription. Also, if you do check it out, we ask that you please leave a review on Amazon with your honest thoughts. If you hated it, let us know! If you loved it, great! Whatever your thoughts on the film might be, we want to know them.

Also, don’t forget that we’ll be hosting double feature screenings of Zombiology: Enjoy Yourself Tonight and Turbo Kid later this month. You can find all details here.

Directed by Øie, Villmark Asylum stars Ellen Dorrit Petersen, Anders Baasmo Christiansen, Mads Sjøgård Pettersen, and Baard Owe.

A crew of five hazardous waste workers are sent to a massive, abandoned sanatorium deep in the mountains. But their routine assignment takes a dark turn when they encounter the building’s terrifying past.

Continue Reading


Exclusive Delirium Clip Goes Running Through the ‘Net!



Another horror flick has hit our radar called Delirium, and right now we have a slew of stuff for you to dig on including stills, the trailer, and yes, an exclusive clip! Dig it!

Mike C. Manning, Griffin Freeman, Seth Austin, Ryan Pinkston, August Roads, and Elena Sanchez star in the flick from director Johnny Martin. Look for it on January 19th via Gravitas Ventures.

A group of young men dare a classmate to reach the porch of a legendary house that is said to be haunted by the thirteen victims of a family massacre. In hopes of making a viral video, they arm him with a video camera to prove he was there or to capture him fleeing terror as others have.

When he doesn’t return, the guys must go in to get him. Inside the mansion they discover the truth about the family that died there, the fate of their friend, and what their own fates will be.

Continue Reading

Recent Comments


Join the Box of Dread Mailing List

* indicates required

Go Ad Free!

Support Dread Central on Patreon!


Copyright © 2017 Dread Central Media LLC