Girl House Soundtrack by tomandandy Available TODAY!

We’re keeping a close eye on Trevor Matthews’ directorial debut, Girl House, which begins its limited theatrical and VOD release from eOne Films over Valentine’s weekend; and if you are too, you can check out the film’s soundtrack by tomandandy right now! It releases digitally TODAY, followed a month later by the CD. You’ll find all the details, including the full track listing, below.

From the Press Release:
Lakeshore Records will release GIRL HOUSE – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally on February 10th and on CD March 10, 2015. The album features the film’s original score by tomandandy (The Strangers, The Mothman Prophecies) along with an original track performed by Slaine, who portrays Loverboy in the film.

“We tried to develop a suspenseful tone while avoiding cliché. The themes of the film, while obviously contemporary, are also connected to primal human experiences; and it was dark fun for us juxtaposing terror and imbalance with the trappings of modern internet life,” said tomandandy.

tomandandy is a music production company. While they are best known for their work scoring films, their portfolio includes records and art installations as well as music for television commercials and television programs. Andy Milburn was born in Texas and went to Princeton University for undergraduate as well as graduate work. Thomas Hajdu was born in Canada and moved to the US to work on his graduate studies at Princeton University.

Milburn and Hajdu moved to New York after Princeton and started collaborating with film director Mark Pellington at MTV. tomandandy quickly grew, and they built a number of recording studios in New York and later in Los Angeles. Their film credits include Resident Evil: Afterlife, Killing Zoe, Arlington Road, The Rules of Attraction, The Hills Have Eyes, and The Mothman Prophecies; they have worked with artists including U2, Lou Reed, Laurie Anderson, David Byrne, William Burroughs, Alicia Keyes, and Wes Borland. They’ve also worked with several directors including Roger Avary, Oliver Stone, Mark Pellington, Paul Anderson, Alex Aja, and Bryan Bertino and film producers including Mark Gordon, Greg Shapiro, Jeremy Bolt, Robert Kulzer, and Howard Gordon.

GIRL HOUSE follows a beautiful young college student who, needing money for tuition, moves into a house that streams content to an X-rated website. After a deranged fan hacks in to determine the house’s location, she finds herself in a terrifying fight for her life.

“We really enjoyed the thoughtful and engaging process of working with Trevor Matthews [director] and Nick Gordon [writer],” said tomandandy. “We had meaningful dialogue from the spotting session to the ‘Loverboy’ theme at the beginning of the film until the ending. Their take on the implications of technology and society [was] very interesting, and we were excited to help accentuate that by creating music that was at times technologically influenced, yet often traditionally orchestrated. Our goal was to help to support the visceral experience they captured.”

Brookstreet Pictures presents GIRL HOUSE in theaters on February 13, 2015. GIRL HOUSE – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will be available digitally on February 10th and on CD March 10, 2015.

girlhousesoundtrack - Girl House Soundtrack by tomandandy Available TODAY!


1. The Enemy – Supreme Villain (Slaine & Madchild) featuring Rite Hook
2. VHS Sex – Com Truise
3. Good Vibrations – Todd Michael Schultz
4. Let It Be Known – Jesse Rhodes
5. Mountain City Anchor – Connor Scott
6. Love Me So Bad – Jesse Rhodes
7. Way Of The World – Jack Gravina (ft. Quinn Barbini)
8. Loverboy – tomandandy
9. The First Time – tomandandy
10. In The Shower – tomandandy
11. Control Room – tomandandy
12. Loverboy Attacks the House – tomandandy
13. It’s Always Quiet Before a Storm – tomandandy
14. First Kill – tomandandy
15. Let’s Hack the System – tomandandy
16. Hope? – tomandandy
17. No Cameras – tomandandy

Trevor Matthews, who also produced the film, starred in Jack Brooks: Monster Slayer and The Shrine. Girl House was written by Nick Gordon and stars Ali Cobrin (Showtime’s “Look,” Neighbors, American Reunion), Adam DiMarco (Radio Rebel), Slaine (MC in hip hop supergroup La Coka Nostra), and a bevy of smoking hot girls including Chasty Ballesteros (Final Destination 5, The Internship, Casting Couch) and Erin Agostino (“18 to Life,” You Are So Undead).

GIRLHOUSE VOD KEYHOLE V1 692x1024 - Girl House Soundtrack by tomandandy Available TODAY!

Written by Debi Moore

I'll see you on the other side...


Zombieworld Tuesday – Check Out a New Breed of Zombie

Crazy Bitches

Exclusive Interview with Crazy Bitches Writer-Director Jane Clark