Listen To An Exclusive Track from ‘The Horror Of Dolores Roach’ Score

The Horror of Dolores Roach

Lakeshore Records is set to release The Horror of Dolores Roach—Prime Video Original Series Soundtrack digitally on July 7 with music by Siddhartha Khosla (Rabbit Hole), and Garrett Gonzalez. The score conveys both innocence and dread utilizing piano, strings, and synth to create a deliciously deceptive backdrop to the macabre dark comedy. And ahead of tomorrow’s release, we have an exclusive track from the film to share!

But first, The Horror of Dolores Roach is a series inspired by the tale of Sweeney Todd, but with empanadas and some of New York’s finest weed, and a dash of commentary on the effects of gentrification of community and the prison-industrial complex. It was created by Aaron Mark originally as a one-woman show that was then adapted into two seasons of a podcast series of the same name. Mark wrote the Prime Video series pilot and is also a co-showrunner and executive producer.

Read the full synopsis:

Dolores Roach (Justina Machado) is released after an unjust 16-year prison sentence, and she returns to a gentrified Washington Heights. Dolores reunites with an old stoner friend, Luis (Alejandro Hernandez), who lets her live and work as a masseuse in the basement under his empanada shop. When the promise of her newfound stability is quickly threatened, “Magic Hands” Dolores is driven to shocking extremes to survive.

Now listen to our exclusive track from the series below:

Pre-order and pre-save the album here. The Horror Of Dolores Roach comes to Prime Video on July 7, 2023.

Track List 

01. Magic Hands 

02. The First One 

03. Luis Panics 

04. Dolores Crash 

05. Joy Massage 

06. Missing Poster 

07. Serving The Community 

08. Marcie Massage 

09. Marcie Betrayal 

10. Marcie Mayhem 

11. And Another One 

12. Sweet Jeremiah 

13. New Life 

14. Jeremiah Was There For You 

15. Sophia 

16. Damn Dominic 

17. What’s Wrong, Luis? 

18. Gotta Go 

19. Back To Campus 

20. Leaving The Shop 

21. I’m Done 

22. Get What’s Coming To You 

23. Magic Hands (Piano Version) 



Sign up for The Harbinger a Dread Central Newsletter