8 Films to Die For Soundtracks Available in January

8 Films to Die ForWe’re up to Year 3 of Horrorfest’s 8 Films to Die For series, and this time around they’re including a bonus release of digital music downloads. After Dark Films is working in conjunction with Primary Wave Special Markets in releasing the first branded soundtracks for the horror festival.

Planned so far are 8 Songs to Die For, which will include bands such as Walls of Jericho (“The Prey”), Bleeding Thru (“Death Anxiety”), Ministry (“Let’s Go”), Revolting Cocks (“Keys to the City”), and others. Additionally released will be the dreaded 8 Themes to Die For, which will include songs and scores from the feature films themselves, those being The Broken, Autopsy, Dying Breed, Butterfly Effect 3, From Within, Slaughter, Voices, and Perkins’ 14.

These music releases will become available on January 5th, 2009. For more information visit the Horrorfest home page. Not necessarily a bad marketing option. Another good option is making sure the films don’t suck this time. Let’s hope, let’s hope!

Tristan Sinns

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Discuss the scary music in the Dread Central forums!

Box of Dread Black Friday
*Some International Shipping now available!

Tristan Sinns