Scream Series Officially Ordered by MTV; Casting Confirmed

With or without Ghostface, MTV has officially ordered itself a TV series based on Wes Craven’s slasher franchise Scream. According to Deadline the network has made a 10-episode order for a premiere in October 2015. The long-gestating adaptation of the hit horror film series has been in the works with Dimension TV since May of 2013.

Jill Blotevogel (“Harper’s Island”) is executive producer and showrunner; she also rewrote the original script by Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin. Under the Dimension TV production umbrella, Harvey and Bob Weinstein executive produce. Additional executive producers are Wes Craven, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena, and Cathy Konrad.

“The Killing’s” Bex Taylor-Klaus plays Aubrey Jensen, replacing Amy Forsyth, who was originally cast in the role. The recasting decision was made after the pilot table read. Also starring on the series are Willa Fitzgerald, John Karna, Connor Weil, Amadeus Serafini, Carlson Young, Tracy Middendorf, and Joel Gretsch. Jamie Travis directed the pilot.

Ghost Face

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Steve Barton

You're such an inspiration for the ways that I will never, ever choose to be.

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .