Nintendo to Stream New Fatal Frame / Project Zero on July 17th

Post Thumb:


Nintendo To Stream New Fatal Frame / Project Zero On July 17thIn North America Nintendo has long been the company that horror forgot. While Xbox and Playstation owners have been lauding the giggling glee of zombie slaughter and cowering in fright while curled up with a survival horror game, Wii U owners have been left primarily frightless.

That is about to change as the few horror fans left playing on the Wii U will get a taste of a new Fatal Frame / Project Zero title in the form of a live stream on July 17th.

The broadcast will be coming out of Japan and will feature a mixed bag of items including news and possibly game footage as well as details about the upcoming manga and film based on the franchise. It will also feature Shigeru Miyamoto from Nintendo and guest speakers from Koei Tecmo.

This will be North American gamers’ first chance with a Fatal Frame / Project Zero title in a very long time. Project Zero 2: Wii Edition was available in Europe but not North America, and Zero: Tsukihami No Kamen / Fatal Frame 4 was a Japan-only release.

The broadcast will take place at 9:30 pm Pacific (July 16th) / 12:30 am Eastern / 5:30 am UK / 6:30 am CET. Keep your eyes peeled here for the broadcast!

Fatal Frame

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Subscribe to the Dread Central YouTube Channel!
Hunt spirits in the comments section below.
Image Type 1:

DreadCentral presents Box of Dread

Box of Dread
* US Residents Only
  • frank_dracman

    While I think the Kinect, Wii-mote, motion controls and second screen integration are gimmicks and ruining true gaming, the thought of using a Wii U controller to see ghosts in your own house sounds fucking AWESOME. They have to implement these gimmicks creatively instead of just using them as a second map screen or voice commands. Creativity in video games? Crazy, right?

Scott Dell