Exclusive Excerpt from Weaponized Introduces the Fear at the Heart of the Novel - Dread Central
Connect with us

News

Exclusive Excerpt from Weaponized Introduces the Fear at the Heart of the Novel

Published

on

Zac Thompson’s dystopian horror novel Weaponized arrives, appropriately enough, on Halloween 2017 (Tuesday, October 31st) from Inkshares, and today we have an exclusive excerpt for you.

Weaponized was the winner of the 2016 Crypt TV horror fiction contest. For fans of Clive Barker, David Cronenberg, and films like It Follows, Weaponized is a Kafka-esque Eighties throwback horror novel that subverts the slasher genre with a refreshing take on body horror and the twisted, violent, burgeoning sexuality that underpins the genre. It is Thompson’s debut novel, and the except shows the fear of the mutation and direct threat for the teens of Truog.

CLICK HERE to download the excerpt. If you like what you ready, you can pre-order Weaponized here.

Also, don’t forget about the contest we’re co-sponsoring with Inkshares to find the next great horror authors – just a few more weeks remain!

Synopsis:
Truog Island is a desolate place where sexual activity is outlawed. There lives Trip Yash, bored out of his mind. That was, until he met Cron…

After a night of passion, Cron disappears, taking Trip’s virginity with him. A few days later Trip develops a rash on his hand that eventually blooms into a gun made from his own flesh. It’s not long before Trip becomes a living weapon locked in a battle against an ancient virus that threatens to ruin his island home. As his body continues to change, terrifying forces emerge with the power to weaponize the dead.

Weaponized is a nerve-shattering exploration of sexual identity and people’s strange relationship with tools of death. It is a Kafka-esque horror take on sexual orientation and sexually transmitted infections and how we villainize those who are different.

Comments

Advertisement
Comments
Advertisement

Recent Comments

Advertisement
Advertisement

Join the Box of Dread Mailing List

Trending

Copyright © 2017 Dread Central Media LLC