Supernatural Horror Novel A God in the Shed Coming This Summer

This summer Inkshares will debut J-F. Dubeau’s gripping horror novel A God in the Shed. A brilliant mélange of suspense and the supernatural, the chilling thriller should appeal to “True Detective” fans as well as readers who enjoy Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, and Clive Barker.

Pretty high praise, right? Well, before it was even completed, last fall the partial manuscript set off a bidding war for the TV rights, culminating in a deal with Skydance. Academy Award winner Akiva Goldsman will be helming the adaptation.

Dubeau says that what we can expect to find in A God in the Shed is “a world where beauty and horror dance with each other, tricking the reader into thinking one is the other and vice versa, blurring the line between both. I want to present a cohesive world where even the most fantastical elements are grounded in plausibility. The story unfolds in a reality where even science is the result of magic.”

Most of all, however, the novel, which serves as the first part of a trilogy, is “the story of the individual residents of Saint-Ferdinand and the few outsiders who come into their lives. Living or dead, everyone plays a part in the grand ballet of events that bridges the past and the present.”

Look for it in bookstores and online outlets beginning June 13th. Pre-orders are open now!

Synopsis:
The village of Saint-Ferdinand has all the trappings of a quiet life: farmhouses stretching from one main street, a small police precinct, a few diners and cafés, and a grocery store. Though if an out-of-towner stopped in, they would notice one unusual thing―a cemetery far too large and much too full for such a small town, lined with the victims of the Saint-Ferdinand Killer, who has eluded police for nearly two decades. It’s not until after Inspector Stephen Crowley finally catches the killer that the town discovers even darker forces are at play.

When a dark spirit reveals itself to Venus McKenzie, one of Saint-Ferdinand’s teenage residents, she learns that this creature’s power has a long history with her town―and that the serial murders merely scratch the surface of a past burdened by evil secrets.

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Debi Moore

I'll see you on the other side...

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .