Chiller Eyegore Honorees Announced

I’m always amazed when I hear that somebody out there liked Rob Zombie’s Halloween films so imagine my surprise when the Chiller Eyegore Honorees found their way into my inbox today with none other than Rob himself at the top of the list. Once again, I’m reminded of the fact that someone out there liked Halloween II, and here’s the news to prove it.

Zombie, along with actors Tobin Bell (Jigsaw from the Saw films) and Noah Segan (Deadgirl), will be honored at this year’s Halloween Horror Nights during the Chiller Eyegore Awards ceremony. Make-up and FX man Rick Baker will be given a lifetime achievement award during the same ceremony, which has previously awarded the likes of Alice Cooper (hell yeah!!!!!), Patricia Arquette, Janet Leigh, Roger Corman, Jennifer Tilly, Joss Whedon, Rob Zombie, Karen Black, Clive Barker, Julie Benz, Shawnee Smith, Sherri Moon Zombie, Tobe Hooper, Bill Moseley, and Corey Feldman.

Make sure to head on over to the Halloween Horror Nights site for more details, and be sure to catch the ceremony, broadcasting on the Chiller network toward the end of the month (we’ll supply a date once we have one). Not sure about honoring Mr. Zombie with the honor of “Director of the year” in the same year that Sam Raimi delivered Drag Me to Hell, but what can you do?

After the show you can check out the Halloween Horror Nights event. Speaking of which … there’s a new behind-the-scene video available now on the official site. Click the image below to dig it!

New Halloween Horror Nights video


Got news? Click here to submit it!
Honor the white horse in the Dread Central forums!

Image Type 1:

DreadCentral presents Box of Dread

Box of Dread


Matt Serafini

Author (Under the Blade, Feral), slasher movie enthusiast, N7 Operative. Plays games, watches movies, reads books. Occasionally writes about them.