Headlines


FEARnet Announces Its December Holiday Programming Schedule





FEARnet Announces Its December Holiday Programming ScheduleWondering where you can get your holiday horror TV fix? FEARnet is the place to be! Read on for all of the network's December highlights, which include a "Tales from the Crypt" marathon on New Year's Eve!

From the Press Release:
FEARnet will have you stalkin’ around the Christmas tree all month long with a variety of world and network premieres, frightful features, and holiday marathons capped off by a New Year’s Shockin’ Eve “Tales from the Crypt” Marathon.

· DISTRICT 9 (Network Premiere) - Sunday, December 9 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
Years after landing in South Africa, alien lifeforms, known as prawns, now find themselves living in persecution and squalor. A routine inspection of a prawn village leads to unexpected consequences, giving one government agent (Sharlto Copley, Open Grave) a change of heart—and body—in this hit science-fiction thriller directed by Neill Blomkamp (Elysium) and produced by the iconic Peter Jackson (Dead Alive).

· THE TRAVELER (World Television Premiere) - Sunday, December 9 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
Val Kilmer (Tombstone) stars in this icy supernatural thriller as a mysterious stranger who walks into a police department and confesses to murder on a dark winter night. When the station’s officers begin dying in gruesome and unexplained ways, Sgt. Alex Black (Dylan Neal, Ice Road Terror) must come face-to-face with the traveler’s final secret, before it’s too late.<?i>

· HOSTEL: PART III (World Television Premiere) - Sunday, December 16 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
A Las Vegas bachelor party has more than a hangover to fear, after a night of partying turns to torture and mayhem in the newest entry of the genre smash Hostel franchise. Be sure to tune in for the original Hostel and Hostel: Part II, written and directed by Eli Roth (Cabin Fever), airing at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, directly before Hostel: Part III, to complete the terrifying trifecta.

· “HOLLISTON” Holiday Marathon, Featuring the Premiere of the “Holliston Christmas Special” - Tuesday, December 18 (3:30 p.m.-9 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m.-6 p.m. PT)
FEARnet’s hit series “Holliston” returns with a brand new one-hour Christmas special and a season 1 marathon to whet viewers’ appetites for the premiere of season 2 in June. Get caught up with all the “Holliston” hijinks as Adam, Joe, Laura and Corri deal with life, love, and Lance Rockett (Dee Snider), while having run-ins with genre legends Kane Hodder, Tony Todd and John Landis, and receiving sincere-yet-terrible advice from GWAR’s Oderus Urungus, who lives in Adam’s closet.

Directly following the marathon at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the most wonderful time of the year quickly turns into “Black Christmas,” when a blizzard strikes the town of Holliston, trapping Adam, Joe, Corri and Laura inside with no power in the “Holliston Christmas Special.” To make matters worse, a crazed serial killer has just escaped and is said to be lurking somewhere in the area. Fearing for their lives and having nothing but flashbacks to entertain them, the gang reminisces about the moments in their lives that brought them all together. Derek Mears (Friday the 13th) guest stars.

· MIRRORMASK (Network Premiere) – Saturday, December 22 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
From the mind of celebrated genre scribe Neil Gaiman (The Sandman series), comes the story of a young girl’s journey into a land of light and shadows. Blaming herself for her mother’s collapse, Helena Campbell falls into a dreamlike state, caught in a battle of good vs. evil. Stuck between two worlds, she must restore balance to the City of Light and find a way back to her own real-life existence, before her dangerous doppelganger takes over.

· SIBLINGS (World Television Premiere) – Sunday, December 23 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)
A twisted family of step-siblings re-define “growing pains,” as they search for normalcy after the death of their wicked parents. With the family in shambles, eldest son Joe struggles to keep everyone together amidst a growing web of lust and murder in this dark comedy. Come spend some time with the ultimate dysfunctional family, just in time for Christmas!

· FRANKENFISH (Broadcast Premiere) – Sunday, December 23 (10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)
It’s Chinese snakehead terror when a swarm of genetically-altered fish descend upon a small Louisiana swamp. Investigators are brought in to eradicate the threat, but the hunters quickly become the hunted as the vicious fish chase their human prey upstream. It all leads up to a bloody showdown on a houseboat that is not to be missed.

· Christmas Eve “Killer Kringle” Marathon – Monday, December 24 (12 p.m.-8 p.m. ET/9 a.m.-5 p.m. PT)
Santa Claus is comin’ to town… and he’s out for blood, in this four-film frightfest dedicated to the not-so-nice side of Old St. Nick. The Ghoul Yule begins at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT with THE TRAVELER, starring Val Kilmer (Wonderland) as a mysterious stranger with a deadly confession. Then, 1,000 years ago, Santa, the Son of Satan, made a deal with an angel to put his evil ways aside and deliver presents to the world… but now, that deal is up, and he’s free to kill once again in SANTA'S SLAY at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT. The Dutch shocker SAINT (SINT) follows at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT with a sinister Sinterklaas who punishes the naughty and nice alike. And the Spanish import A CHRISTMAS TALE rounds out the evening at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT, when a dangerous woman in a Santa suit turns the tables on the children who have captured her.

· New Year’s Shockin’ Eve “TALES FROM THE CRYPT” Marathon - Monday, December 31 (6 p.m.-6 a.m. ET/3 p.m.-3 a.m. PT)
Feel like you’re trapped in “The Twilight Zone”? The Crypt Keeper is here to help with the New Year’s Shockin’ Eve “Tales from the Crypt” Marathon, featuring 24 terrifying “Tales” and hosted by the Crypt Keeper, himself, in all-new interstitial content for the first time in 15 years. Spanning the first four seasons of the groundbreaking series, the marathon includes such classic episodes as “And All Through the House” (6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT) the fan-favorite story of a murderous woman terrorized by a maniacal Santa Claus; “Dead Wait” (8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT) directed by genre master Tobe Hooper and starring Whoopi Goldberg as a backstabbing voodoo priestess; “None But the Lonely Heart” (3 a.m. ET/12 a.m. PT) Tom Hanks’ directorial debut about a nefarious gold digger who may have finally been found out; and the Emmy-nominated “Yellow” (2:30 a.m. ET/11:30 a.m. PT), directed by Robert Zemeckis and boasting a star-studded cast helmed by Kirk Douglas, Dan Aykroyd and Lance Henriksen, about a demanding father who tries to give his cowardly son one last shot at honor in WWI.

In summary:
· The Traveler, Sunday, December 9 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
· District 9, Sunday, December 9 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
· Hostel: Part III, Sunday, December 16 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
· “Holliston” Season 1 Marathon, Tuesday, December 18 at 3:30 p.m. ET/12:30 PT;
· “Holliston Christmas Special,” Tuesday, December 18 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
· MirrorMask, Saturday, December 22 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
· Siblings, Sunday, December 23 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT;
· Frankenfish, Sunday, December 23 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT;
· “Killer Kringle” Marathon, Monday, December 24 at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT;
· “Tales from the Crypt” Marathon, Monday, December 31 at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Visit with Santa - or is it Satan? - in the comments section below.

Source: FEARnet

-->




NEXT STORY