Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the Crypt: February 27th, 2012

Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the Crypt: February 27th, 2012We're back with the latest installment of Radio 66.6! This week features news, music, videos and more from the likes of Rob Zombie, Megadeth, A Day to Remember, Every Time I Die, Marilyn Manson, As I Lay Dying, Motley Crue and more - so don't touch that dial!

Motley Crue are in the studio with prodder James Michael. Rumor has it that the hard rockers are recording a new song to coincide with their upcoming summer tour.

Keyboardist James Baney has parted ways with The Devil Wears Prada. Read the band's brief statement on the matter here.

Shadows Fall have completed recording their seventh album. It will be released in late spring via Razor & Tie Records. If you have graphic design skills, you can enter a contest to create the band's new logo here.

Vision of Disorder have signed to Candlelight Records. The metalcore veterans will begin recording a new album next month. This will the recently reunited group's first effort in over a decade.

A biography of legendary metal bassist/guitarist Dan Lilker will be released this summer via Paper + Plastick Records. The career-spanning book, entitled Perpetual Conversion: 30 Years & Counting in the Life of Metal Veteran Dan Lilker, is written by Dave Hofer. Liker was a founding member of Anthrax and S.O.D. and also plays in Nuclear Assault, Brutal Truth and more.

High On Fire will release De Vermis Mysteriis on April 3 via eOne Music. Described as "direct, eye-opening and powerfully supernatural," this will be stoner metal band's sixth album. The title translates to "Mysteries of the Worm" and is taken from a fictional grimoire created by author Robert Bloch (Psycho).

Melvins will release an EP entitled The Bulls & The Bees on March 13. The five-song effort will be released for free on Scion A/V's website. Frontman Buzz Osborne describes it as "amazing in its noisy calm intensity."

Stream Napalm Death's new album, Utilitarian, here. The grindcore legends' album is out this week on Century Media Records.

Listen to a new Stick To Your Guns song entitled "Against Them All" here. The track will appear on the their upcoming album, Diamond, which comes out on March 27 via Sumerian Records.

Listen to a new Exumer song entitled "Fire & Damnation" here. The German thrash metal legends will release their first full length since 1987, Fire & Damnation, on April 10 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to a new 3 Inches of Blood song entitled "Dark Messenger" here. The track will be the opener of the band's fifth album, Long Live Heavy Metal, which comes out on March 26 via Century Media Records.

Listen to a new Unsane song entitled "Ghost" here. The noise rock trio's seventh album, Wreck, will be released on March 20 via Alternative Tentacles.

Listen to a new Allegaeon song entitled "Tartessos: The Hidden Xenocryst" here. The death metal act will release a new album, Formshifter, on May 8 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to a new Recon song entitled "For Every Collar, A Leash" here. The metallic hardcore group now features Most Precious Blood's Rob Fusco on vocals and also includes Emmure guitarist Mike Mulholland. The band's new EP, Hell, will be available on iTunes on March 6.

Listen to a new 7 Horns 7 Eyes song entitled "Divine Amnesty" here. This is the first single of the atmospheric death metallers' debut album, Throes Of Absolution, which comes out on April 24 via Century Media Records.

Listen to a new Mychildren Mybride song entitled "God of Nothing" here. The band's self-titled third album will be released on March 13 via Solid State Records.

Listen to a new Demon Hunter song entitled "Someone To Hate" here. The metal band's sixth album, True Defiance, will be released on April 10 via Solid State Records.

Listen to a new Job For A Cowboy song entitled "Nourishment Through Bloodshed" here. This is the first single off of the death metallers' new album, Demonocracy, which will be released on April 10 via Metal Blade Records.

Watch Every Time I Die's music video for "Revival Mode" here. The song is a bit of a departure from their hardcore/metalcore roots. The band's sixth album, Ex Lives, will be released on March 6 via Epitaph Records.

Watch As I Lay Dying's music video for "Paralyzed" here. The metalcore band is currently writing their fifth album and will enter the studio in April. After recording, they'll be on the Mayhem Festival this summer.

Watch Dark Tranquillity's music video for "In My Absence" here. The video showcases the Swedish melodic death metal act's live show.

Watch a lyric video for I See Stars' "NZT48" here. The band's new album, Digital Renegade, comes out this week on Sumerian Records.

Watch Deicide's music video for "Conviction" here. Unsurprisingly, the clip - which features a claymation battle between frontman Glen Benton and Jesus - is sacrilegious. The track comes from the death metal band's latest album, To Hell With God.

Watch a lyric video for I, The Breather' "4.12.11" here. The band's new album, Truth and Purpose, will be released on March 13 via Sumerian Records.

Watch A Day to Remember's music video for "2nd Sucks" here. It's a good one if you're a fan of Mortal Kombat, and it also features an appearance by Chris Kirkpatrick of Nsync fame. This is the fourth single from the metalcore/pop punk band's 2010 album, What Separates Me from You.

Watch a trailer for Meshuggah's Koloss here and listen to clips from the effort here. The Swedish metal band's seventh album hits stores on March 27 via Nuclear Blast.

Pro wrestling legend The Ultimate Warrior has a new "extreme mind/body/soul bootcamp work-out" web series, created in conduction with Sumerian Records. Watch the pilot episode, featuring Asking Alexandra, here. The next episode will feature I See Stars.

Rob Zombie and Megadeth will co-headline a tour in May. Confirmed dates can be found here, with more to be announced.

Thrice will embark on a farewell tour with support from Animals As Leaders. Dates can be found here. The band will be going on hiatus later this year. Vote for the songs you want to hear them play here.

Origin will headline the Occupation Domination tour with support from Cattle Decapitation, Decrepit Birth, Aborted, Rings of Saturn and Battlecross. Dates can be found here.

Fear Factory, Shadows Fall, The Browning, The Devastated and Legacy of Disorder will be touring together in May. The initial dates can be found here.

Marilyn Manson has announced some new tour dates, including some club shows with The Pretty Reckless opening. Dates can be found here.

This week's additions to the Warped Tour include Breathe Carolina, You Me At Six, Fireworks, Hostage Calm, I Call Fives and Matt Toka. Full details on the annual summer trek can be found here.

Be sure to check back every Monday to for the latest music news!

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Wrap things up in the comments section below!