Headlines


The Horrors of the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards





The Horrors of the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild AwardsNominees were announced today, December 14th, for the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, and despite a few oversights that we're pretty surprised by (for instance, where the hell is Claire Danes from "Homeland"?), we were pretty pleased to see a few horror entries, especially in the television categories. Read on for the 411 regarding the genre-related nominees.

Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series: "Dexter" and "Game of Thrones" (They'll be hard pressed to beat fellow nominee "Breaking Bad", which is coming off a simply amazing season.)

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series: Michael C. Hall from "Dexter" (We love you, Michael, but this one belongs to "Breaking Bad"'s Bryan Cranston for sure.)

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series: Jessica Lange from "American Horror Story" (Yay!)

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Motion Picture: The Adjustment Bureau, Cowboys & Aliens, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2, Transformers: Dark of the Moon, X-Men: First Class

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series: "Dexter", "Game of Thrones", "Southland", "Spartacus: Gods of the Arena", "True Blood"

Visit the official SAG Awards website for the full list of nominees, and be sure to tune in to the 18th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on TNT and TBS on Sunday, January 29, 2012, at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT) live from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles.

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Make sure nothing's sagging in the comments section below!

Source: SAG Awards

-->




NEXT STORY