Headlines


Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations Announced





Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations AnnouncedThe Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Awards nominations were announced today, and in large part they mirror those who got the nod from the Golden Globes earlier this week. Although whereas the Globes are a robust 67 years old, the SAGs are merely Sweet 16.

In any event, here are the genre-related nominees with most of them falling in the television categories:

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Supporting Role: Stanley Tucci for The Lovely Bones

Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Drama Series: Michael C. Hall for Dexter

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series: Patricia Arquette for Medium (no Anna Paquin, which is a rather big surprise)

Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series: Dexter and True Blood (makes up for Paquin's earlier snub, I suppose)

Outstanding Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series: Dexter and Heroes

Of special note is that the much beloved, always adorable Betty White is receiving the 46th Annual Life Achievement Award. I'll be watching for sure just to see her! Join me on Saturday, January 23, 2010, when the SAG Awards air live on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, and 6 p.m. MT.

- Debi Moore

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Make sure nothing's sagging in the Dread Central forums


-->




NEXT STORY

Floydian Trip's picture

Betty White is awesome. Love her.


Submitted by Floydian Trip on Thu, 12/17/2009 - 5:06pm.
moderator She's such a role model. I
Debi Moore's picture

She's such a role model. I hope I'm half as cool as she is when I'm her age.


Submitted by Debi Moore on Thu, 12/17/2009 - 5:08pm.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.