Headlines


Beatles Zombie Mash-Up Paul is Undead Optioned for Feature Film





Beatles Zombie Mash-Up Paul is Undead Optioned for Feature FilmA new mash-up novel in the tradition of Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter and Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, only this time turning The Beatles into zombies, entitled Paul is Undead: The British Zombie Invasion, is hitting store shelves on June 22nd; and it's already being considered for a feature film.

Per Deadline New York Double Feature partners Michael Shamberg and Stacey Sher have optioned Paul Is Undead, an Alan Goldsher novel that re-imagines the history of The Beatles - with John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr re-cast as zombies.

Written as oral history, the book details how Lennon, a zombie guitarist in Liverpool, kills and reanimates McCartney, then does the same with Harrison and Starr. They create hits and bloody mayhem across the world, pursued by England's greatest zombie hunter, Mick Jagger. They also engage in a battle with Eighth Level Ninja Lord Yoko Ono and snack on the brains of swooning fans.

"I am a huge Beatle's fan like the rest of the world, and Alan's mash-up, which really showcases his love of music history and his appreciation of the zombie world, is a fun, funny read," said Sher. "The illustrations are fantastic, and how can you not love a book where Jesus agrees with Zombie John Lennon that the Beatles are, in fact, bigger than him? We will be going out to studios, financiers, and talent soon."

Sign us up! We'll bring you more details as they become available, and in the meantime pre-order your copy of Paul is Undead: The British Zombie Invasion from the EvilShop below.

- Debi Moore

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Wonder if Mick will play himself in the Dread Central forums!


-->




NEXT STORY

Terminal's picture

I'm all for twisting fiction around, but this sounds very lame.
----------
"We are bad guys. That means we've got more to do other than bullying companies. It's fun to lead a bad man's life."


Submitted by Terminal on Sat, 05/08/2010 - 3:04am.
Vanvance1's picture

Sighs.

I have always loved all things zombie... or I have until recently when everyone and their dog has jumped on the bandwagon.

I think I need to narrow my focus to GOOD zombie material.


Submitted by Vanvance1 on Fri, 05/07/2010 - 6:41pm.

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.