fbpx

WhedonCon Hosting Charity Screening of Juliet Landau’s A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD 11/21

D5hZhUYWwAMEIj6 750x422 - WhedonCon Hosting Charity Screening of Juliet Landau’s A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD 11/21

In a normal year, WhedonCon celebrating the works of the Whedonverse: Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Dr. Horrible, Agents of SHIELD, Dollhouse, Avengers, Marvel, The Nevers and more all while raising money for charity. 2020, however, is not a normal year.

Organizers, however, have organized a charity screening of Juliet Landau’s A Place Among the Dead this Saturday, November 21st.

A Place Among the Dead is a genre-bending art film that explores the repercussions of growing up under the sway of narcissism and evil. Juliet Landau’s (Buffy, Angel, Ed Wood, Bosch) feature directorial debut, will be hitting Laemmle Theatres and available worldwide soon!

The Modern Films’ distributed picture stars Juliet with Gary Oldman, Ron Perlman, Robert Patrick, Lance Henriksen, Joss Whedon, and Anne Rice, appearing for the first time ever in a movie!

Synopsis:
In this revealing and terrifying meld of fact, fiction and the fantastical, actress/filmmaker “Jules,” driven by the demons of her past, embarks on a journey at the potential cost of everything she knows and loves.

EVENT SCHEDULE

  • 11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT: Screening of A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD
  • 12:30pm PST / 3:30pm EST / 8.30pm GMT: Film Q&A Including Juliet Landau (Director, Writer, Producer), Deverill Weekes (Producer, Writer, DP), Harry Groener (Father) & Dawn Didawick (Mother)
  • 1:30pm PST / 4:30pm EST / 9.30pm GMT: Cast & crew interactive Zoom with audience

Purchase tickets to attend now, HERE.

Beneficiaries:

The Sophie Lancaster Foundation focuses on creating respect for and understanding of subcultures in our communities by working with politicians and police forces to ensure individuals who are part of subcultures are protected by the law.

Fandom Charities Inc.® is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that raises funds for charitable organizations through fandom events, conventions, special appearances and media events and to provides related educational activities.

APATD Vertical Poster SMALL 1 - WhedonCon Hosting Charity Screening of Juliet Landau’s A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD 11/21

Are you excited to check out A Place Among the Dead this weekend? Let us know in the comments below or on Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram! You can also carry on the convo with me personally on Twitter @josh_millican.