Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth with New Lollipop Chainsaw Launch Trailer - Dread Central
Connect with us

Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth with New Lollipop Chainsaw Launch Trailer

Post Thumb:


The wait is finally over: Lollipop Chainsaw (review here) is now available for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3! If you have a hankering for hot blondes, zombies and candy all in one game, then this is the perfect way to fulfill that craving.

Check out the sweet new launch trailer which shows off some of Juliet’s zombie-killing moves!

From the Press Release
Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and KADOKAWA GAMES today announced the release of Lollipop Chainsaw, an over-the-top action game for the PlayStation®3 system and the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft.

Developed by GRASSHOPPER MANUFACTURE, led by Goichi Suda (SUDA51), Lollipop Chainsaw is the ‘un-deadly’ story of sweet, chainsaw-wielding zombie hunter Juliet Starling. On her 18th birthday, Juliet must uncover the root of a colossal zombie outbreak. She slices and dices her way through hordes of the undead but soon realizes the horde is only the opening act to a festival of zombie rock lords determined to kill her.

With a all-star cast behind it, Lollipop Chainsaw is brimming with talent from Hollywood director/writer James Gunn (Super, Slither, Dawn of the Dead, Tromeo and Juliet) and a voice cast featuring the likes of Michael Rosenbaum (“Smallville”), Michael Rooker (Slither, “The Walking Dead”), Tara Strong (Batman: Arkham City), Shawnee Smith (Saw), Linda Cardelleni (“Freaks and Geeks”) and many more. The final ingredient in this mix of grindhouse style and humor is the collaborative music by acclaimed video game composer Akira Yamaoka and Jimmy Urine of Mindless Self Indulgence.

Also available today is the companion soundtrack to the game, featuring sound direction by Akira Yamaoka of GRASSHOPPER MANUFACTURE (Silent Hill, Shadows of the Damned) and licensed music.

It will be released by WaterTower Records in North America, and the full track list is as follows:

  • “Lollipop” – The Chordettes
  • “Nemesis” – Arch Enemy
  • “Pac Man Fever” – Buckner & Garcia
  • “Stop Reading, Start Doing Pushups” – Destroy Rebuild Until God Shows
  • “The Way Of The Fist” – Five Finger Death Punch
  • “Empire State Human” – Human League
  • “Love For My Insane Lover” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Zombie Tackle” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Viking Zombies Sail on Lightning Seas” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Zombie Guts” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Zombeef Burger” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Mirrorball Madhouse” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Rainbow Zombie Fever!” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Bowel Purge” – Akira Yamaoka
  • “Scattering Guts” – Akira Yamaoka
  • To learn more, visit the official Lollipop Chainsaw website.

    lpc1 - Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth with New Lollipop Chainsaw Launch Trailer

    lpc2 - Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth with New Lollipop Chainsaw Launch Trailer

    Got news? Click here to submit it!
    Suck on it in the comments section below!

    Image Type 1:


    Newsletter Signup

    Copyright © 2019 Dread Central Media, LLC.

    Newsletter Signup