Radio 66.6 – Weekly Music News from the Crypt: March 19th, 2012

Post Thumb:


radio666 - Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the Crypt: March 19th, 2012We’re back with the latest installment of Radio 66.6! This week features news, music, videos, tour dates and more from the likes of Marilyn Manson, Trivium, Cannibal Corpse, Primus, Children of Bodom, Cattle Decapitation, Melvins, Falling in Reverse and more. Don’t touch that dial!

After police witnessed the aggressive audience at a Flogging Molly show at the House of Blues in Boston, MA, the city is cracking down on moshing in large venues. A dumb idea, but everyone knows that the best pits are at small shows any way.

Sea of Treachery are reforming with their original lineup. The band will be writing a new album and touring again.

A Life Once Lost will enter Planet Red in Richmond, VA with producer Andreas Magnusson on April 10 to record a new album, their first since 2007. It will be released later this year on Season of Mist.

Comedian/actor Patton Oswalt has reviewed Every Time I Die‘s new album, Ex Lives. Someone get this guy a permanent reviewing job!

In celebration of their 15th anniversary, Children of Bodom will release a career retrospective CD/DVD entitled Holiday at Lake Bodom (15 Years of Wasted Youth) on May 22. The album will be a compilation of tracks from all of their releases, while the DVD will feature touring and backstage footage and music videos. The tracklisting will be announced soon.

Terror will release a live CD/DVD/LP entitled No Regrets, No Shame: The Bridge Nine Days on April 24 via Bridge Nine Records. It features a show filmed back in January of 2003, along with other old footage.

Listen to a new Marilyn Manson song entitled “No Reflection” here. Their new album, Born Villain, will be released on May 1 via Coking Vinyl Records.

Devildriver vocalist Dez Fafara and Lamb of God guitarist Mark Morton have a new side project called Born of the Storm. Download “Nowhere Fast” and “Dust” here and here, respectively.

Listen to a new Stick To Your Guns song entitled “Empty Heads” here. The band’s new album, Diamond, comes out on March 27 via Sumerian Records.

Listen to a new Cattle Decapitation song entitled “A Living, Breathing Piece of Defecating Meat” here. The death metal group’s new album, Monolith of Inhumanity, will be released on May 8 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to a new Upon a Burning Body song entitled “Sin City” here. The band’s new album, Red. White. Green., will be released on April 10 via Sumerian Records.

Listen to a new Demon Hunter song entitled “My Destiny” here. The metal band’s sixth album, True Defiance, will be released on April 10 via Solid State Records.

Download Melvins‘ new EP, The Bulls & The Bees, here. It was released for free in conjunction with Scion A/V.

Listen to a new Job for a Cowboy song entitled “Black Discharge” here. The death metal band’s new album, Demonocracy, will be released on April 10 via Metal Blade Records.

Listen to Dee Snider‘s cover of “Cabaret” from the musical of the same name here. The Twisted Sister frontman’s Broadway covers album, Dee Does Broadway, comes out on May 8 via Razor & Tie.

Watch Cannibal Corpse‘s music video for “Encased In Concrete” here. It comes from the death metal legends’ twelfth album, Torture, which is out now on Metal Blade Records.

Watch Melvins‘ music video for “The War on Wisdom” here. The song is the lead track from the band’s new EP, The Bulls & The Bees, which you can download for free in the Music section above.

Watch God Forbid‘s music video for “Where We Come From” here. The metalcore band’s new album, Equilibrium, will be released on March 26 via Victory Records.

Watch This Is Hell‘s music video for “Demons” here. No demons in the video, unfortunately, but the song rips. It comes from the band’s latest album, Black Mass.

Primus‘ upcoming spring tour dates can be found here. Some off them, dubbed “An Evening with Primus,” will feature the legendary rock band performing two full sets.

Trivium have announced new U.S. tour dates in May. Details can be found here.

The Mongoloids, Expire and Wrong Answer will be touring together for the Mission Quest to Metal Fest tour. Dates can be found here.

This week’s additions to the Warped Tour include Four Year Strong, Yellowcard, Pierce the Veil, Of Mice & Men, Falling in Reverse, We the Kings, Streetlight Manifesto and Anti-Flag. Full details on the annual summer trek can be found here.

Be sure to check back every Monday for the latest music news!

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Wrap things up in the comments section below!
Image Type 1:

Written by Steve Barton

You're such an inspiration for the ways that I will never, ever choose to be.

The Walking Dead Season 2 Finale Highest Rated of the Series; Cast Looks Ahead to Season 3 in New Video

CONTEST CLOSED! Win a Monster-Sized DVD and Blu-ray Package in Honor of Corman’s World