OPETH Announce Details For 13th Studio Album - Dread Central
Connect with us


OPETH Announce Details For 13th Studio Album

Swedish progressive rock/metal band Opeth have announced that they will be releasing their 13th studio album In Cauda Venenum later this year. The album was recorded in two versions, once in Swedish and once in English, and the anticipated release date is this Fall. The artwork for the cover, which you can see below, was done once again by Travis Smith, who has done many of the band’s previous releases.

In Cauda Venenum is the follow-up to 2016’s Sorceress, which entered in the Top 10 of many global music charts upon release.

The band has already announced several tour dates around the world in support of their new album. You can see them here.

In Cauda Venenum Tracklisting:

  1. Livet’s Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
  2. Svekets Prins / Dignity
  3. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
  4. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
  5. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
  6. Charlatan
  7. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
  8. Banemannen / The Garroter
  9. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
  10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass
opethincaudavenenumcover 1024x1024 - OPETH Announce Details For 13th Studio Album

Newsletter Signup

Copyright © 2019 Dread Central Media, LLC.

Newsletter Signup