hellhousebanner - Shudder Nabs HELL HOUSE LLC III: LAKE OF FIRE as Film Enters Production

Shudder Nabs HELL HOUSE LLC III: LAKE OF FIRE as Film Enters Production

This past Wednesday saw the commencement of production on Hell House LLC III: Lake of Fire, which has already been picked up by horror streaming service Shudder, where it will premiere later this year.

Shudder Manager Craig Engler states, “The Hell House LLC franchise on Shudder has been hugely popular, and our worldwide premiere of Hell House LLC 2 last year was one of our most watched films ever. We couldn’t be more thrilled to premiere the final chapter of this epically terrifying series exclusively on Shudder!”

Terror Film’s president Joe Dain has specifically talked of the third film, “Hell House III will be taking a cue from the original Hell House LLC, returning to its roots to capture the same intensity and fear that fans and critics alike fell in love with. We’re thrilled to be continuing our distribution partnership with [writer/director] Stephen [Cognetti] and [producer] Joe [Bandelli], and I couldn’t think of a better way to premiere the film than on Shudder. It’s our hope that this third and final installment will not only satisfy the multitude of questions from fans from all over the world, but also act as an exciting precursor for The Abaddon Tapes—a limited series currently in development, which will expand on the history of the Abaddon Hotel, the now infamous setting of the franchise.”

Set one year after the events of Hell House LLC II, the hotel is on the verge of being torn down when it is purchased by billionaire Russell Wynn as the new home for his popular interactive show, Insomnia. He invites journalist Venessa Sheppard and her crew to record everything happening inside the hotel leading up to the performance, but they soon encounter a more nefarious plot, one that threatens to unleash a veritable hell on earth.

Written and directed by Stephen Cognetti, Hell House LLC III: Lake of Fire stars Ryan Jennifer Jones, Danny Bellini, Gore Abrams, Adam Schneider, Theodore Bouloukos, Jared Hacker, Joy Shatz, Jillian Geurts, Gabriel T. Chytry, Elizabeth Vermilyea, and Brian David Tracy.

Add Comment