Metal Band Goya Releases Blackfire Video from The Devil’s Candy Soundtrack


The soundtrack from The Devil’s Candy (review) is available now, with songs from and inspired by the metal-charged horror film; and if you’re a fan of music that falls on the heavy side of the fence, then read on for a look at Arizona band Goya’s new video for the track “Blackfire.”

The Devil’s Candy Soundtrack Release Details:
On March 17th, in tandem with the release of Sean Byrne’s new horror film The Devil’s Candy, J2 Music/INgrooves released the digital soundtrack companion piece for a film that has garnered praise from critics and a 90% rating on Rotten Tomatoes.

The Devil’s Candy Motion Picture Soundtrack features performances from an all-star metal lineup that includes such notable bands as experimental metal legends Sunn O))) and thrash titans Slayer. Goya, Machine Head, Ghost, PJ Harvey, and others round out this brutal soundtrack.

The film’s director, Sean Byrne (The Loved Ones), had this to say about the soundtrack: “The Devil’s Candy Soundtrack takes the listener on a gradual descent from foot-stomping joy to the deepest darkness. Please play it LOUD.”

The Devil’s Candy, which stars Ethan Embry (Cheap Thrills) and Shiri Appleby (“UnREAL”), chronicles diehard metalhead and struggling artist Jesse, as he relocates with his wife and child into a house in Texas that has a particularly grisly past. Disturbing demonic goings-on culminate with the appearance of Ray (“The Walking Dead’s” Pruitt Taylor Vince). He’s the home’s former resident, and he’s here to do the Devil’s bidding.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Sunn O))) – “Belürol Pusztít”
2. The Wanton Bishops – “Shake”
3. Spiderbait – “Conjunctivitis”
4. PJ Harvey – “The Devil”
5. Ghost – “From The Pinnacle To The Pit”
6. Goya – “Blackfire”
7. Slayer – “You Against You”
8. Machine Head – “Sail Into The Black”
9. Aurora Surgit – “Dies Irae (Sequentia)”
10. Sunn O))) – “Decay 2 (Nihils’ Maw)”



Sign up for The Harbinger a Dread Central Newsletter