WINNER ANNOUNCED – See the Saw VI Soundtrack Tour in Chicago for Free!


We first heard the other day about the Saw VI Soundtrack Tour that kicks off in early December in Minnesota but held off a bit on reporting about it while we worked out the details of a very cool contest we’re running in conjunction with the event. Read on for the skinny.

The Flood is teaming up with Mushroomhead and Ventana on the Saw VI Soundtrack Tour that’s hitting seven lucky Midwest cities. And Dread Central is teaming up with The Flood and Total Assault to give one lucky person the chance to win a pair of tickets to the CHICAGO stop of the tour on December 3rd!

And our winner is: Bryan Schuessler! Congrats, Bryan!

See the Saw VI Soundtrack Tour in Chicago for Free!

Here are the full schedule and the complete track listing from the soundtrack:

12/02 – The Rock Nightclub – Maplewood, Minnesota
12/03 – Abbey Pub – Chicago, Illinois
12/11 – The Intersection – Grand Rapids, Michigan
12/12 – Al Rosa Villa – Columbus, Ohio
12/13 – JB’s – Kent, Ohio
12/18 – Peabodys Down Under – Cleveland, Ohio
12/19 – Harpo’s – Detroit, Michigan

01. Hatebreed “In Ashes They Shall Reap”
02. Lacuna Coil “The Last Goodbye” *
03. It Dies Today “Reckless Abandon”
04. Mushroomhead “Your Soul Is Mine” *
05. Chimaira “Warpath” *
06. Danko Jones “Code Of The Road”

07. Suicide Silence “Genocide / Saw VI Remix” *
08. Memphis May Fire “Ghost In The Mirror”
09. Outbreak “The Countdown Begins” *
10. Shadows Fall “Still I Rise / Saw VI Remix” *
11. Type O Negative “Dead Again”
12. Converge “Dark Horse”

13. Kittie “Cut Throat”
14. Nitzer Ebb “Never Known” *
15. Every Time I Die “Roman Holiday”
16. My My Misfire “The Sinatra”
17. The Flood “Lethal Injection”
18. James Brothers “More Than A Sin”

19. 69 Eyes “We Own The Night”
20. Ventana “Watch Us Burn”
21. Miss May I “Forgive & Forget”


The Flood just wrapped up recording their debut album with producer Sylvia Massy (Smashing Pumpkins, Tool) at her RadioStar Studios in Weed, California. The album will be released via independent label Deify sometime in 2010. The band has also released a video for the song “Flood”, which was recorded at the sessions with Massy and can be viewed below.

Debi Moore

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Swim in the floodwaters of the Dread Central forums!

Image Type 1:



Sign up for The Harbinger a Dread Central Newsletter