Awaken the Nightmare in Latest Halo Wars 2 DLC


Halo Wars 2 has gone into dark territory with the release of the Awakening the Nightmare DLC.

Halo Wars 2: Awakening the Nightmare Official Synopsis:
This is the full-length DLC Expansion for Halo Wars 2, picking up after the events of Halo Wars 2, letting you play as the Banished in their fight for survival against an ancient enemy known as The Flood. The Expansion includes a new single player and co-op campaign with Blur cinematics, two new multiplayer leaders to use in Blitz and traditional multiplayer, and a brand-new Tower Defense style firefight mode called Terminus Firefight. Terminus Firefight allows for you and up to two other players to defend your base against endless waves of Banished, UNSC, and Flood units including new Boss units. Strategize to survive, and make it to the top of the leaderboards.

Awakening the Nightmare DLC Expansion is not included in the Season Pass. The Halo Wars 2 full game is required to play the expansion.

Play as the Banished in an all-new single player campaign

Battle against an ancient enemy, the Flood

Play online with new multiplayer leaders, units, and maps

Hold your ground in the co-op Terminus Firefight mode

Support for 4K graphics and HDR on Xbox One X and Windows 10



Sign up for The Harbinger a Dread Central Newsletter