Headlines


The Great and Secret Deluxe Edition!







Clive Barker's The Great and Secret Show Deluxe Edition (click for larger image)Love collecting comics but hate having to wait a month to continue your favorite stories? I hear ya! Personally, I love trade paperbacks that cram a few issues into one book. Such is the case with Clive Barker's The Great and Secret Show courtesy of IDW Publishing!

From the press release:

"Fans of The Great and Secret Show by master-of-horror Clive Barker finally have access to one deluxe edition of the epic journey's comic book adaptation. Originally published as an ambitious fantasy/horror novel in 1989, IDW Publishing went on to reshape it as a 12-part saga in 2006 and early 2007. Now IDW Publishing is presenting The Great and Secret Show as one complete collection.

Adapted by IDW Publishing's publisher and editor-in-chief, Chris Ryall, and artist Gabriel Rodriguez, who is also responsible for Beowulf, the collection will be offered in both trade paperback and hardcover editions. This special edition includes complete cover galleries by Rodriguez and Barker and full issue-by-issue annotations by Ryall.

"Chris worked closely with Clive on this adaptation and this edition really showcases the hard work that he and Gabriel put into it," said Ted Adams, IDW Publishing's President.

More than a decade after the novel's original release, the now cult-classic story of The Great and Secret Show is the ultimate battle between good and evil, which spans many decades and dimensions. Central to the story are two men- Nebraska postal clerk Randolph Jaffe and mad-yet-philanthropic scientist Richard Fletcher-who represent light versus dark forces and battle over a mystical sea called Quiddity.

Jaffe wants to access Quiddity's power, while Fletcher wants to thwart the sea from being ruined. The conflict between the two men becomes a decades-long feud that spans different dimensions, in which love blooms, a town dies, Armageddon begins and the entire human race is affected."

Click here to pre-order The Great and Secret Show through EVILSHOP!

- Uncle Creepy

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Visit our great and secret Dread Central forums!


-->




NEXT STORY