More Details on Scream 2008 Awards

Scream 2008!As Dread Central’s resident awards show junkie, I was glad to get an update on this year’s Spike TV’s “SCREAM 2008”, during which Tim Burton and Wes Craven will receive special awards for their groundbreaking achievements in the horror, sci-fi, fantasy, and comic book genres.

For his contributions to the genres of fantasy, sci-fi, and horror, Burton is being honored with the 2008 Scream Immortal Award. Craven will be presented with this year’s Scream Mastermind Award, which goes to a filmmaker whose unique vision of horror, science fiction, and/or fantasy has been deemed important, critically-acclaimed, and culturally significant.

Along with these two icons, Scream 2008 will also feature appearances and performances by Kristen Bell, Julie Benz, Darren Lynn Bousman, Thomas Dekker, Guillermo del Toro, Summer Glau, Samuel L. Jackson, Doug Jones, Kerli, Stan Lee, The Osbournes, Jared Padalecki, Ron Perlman, Amanda Righetti, Seth Rogen, Paul Rudd, Seann William Scott, Kevin Smith, Liv Tyler, Gerard Way, Rob Zombie, and more.

The third annual televised event tapes on Saturday, October 18, at The Greek Theater in Los Angeles, California, and premieres Tuesday, October 21 (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT), on Spike TV. Voting is open for another two weeks, so get over to Spike TV and cast your ballots!

Debi Moore

Got news? Click hereto submit it!
Debate whether the Joker or Jigsaw was the best villain in the Dread Central forums!

Image Type 1:

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Debi Moore

I'll see you on the other side...

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .