Fear Itself Episode Order & Site Launch!

Fear Itself site launches, episode order!NBC has finally opened an official site for Fear Itself, the upcoming anthology series that debuts on June 5th. And I have to say it’s about damn time!

In addition, they’ve also announced the order in which the first few episodes will air, and sadly it won’t be starting off with Stuart Gordon’s “Eater” as we had been told before. Here’s what to look forward to;

  • June 5th – “The Sacrifice” directed by Breck Eisner, written by Mick Garris from a story by Dark Delicacies owner Del Howison – Four criminals hole up in an old, snowy fort and encounter a beautiful and deadly trio of sirens. Stars Jeffrey Pierce, Jesse Plemons, Stephen Martines, Rachel Miner and Mircea Monroe.

  • June 12th – “Spooked” directed by Brad Andereson, written by Matt Venne – A private detective stakes out a haunted house and winds up facing personal demons from his past. Stars Eric Roberts, Jack Noseworthy, Cynthia Watros and Larry Gilliard Jr.

  • June 19th – “Family Man” directed by Ronny Yu, written by Daniel Knauf – A near-death experience leads a husband and father to switch bodies with a serial killer, and while imprisoned, he struggles to save his wife, son and daughter from becoming the murderer’s next victims. Stars Colin Ferguson, Clifton Collins Jr., Josie Davis, Gig Morton and Nicole Leduc.
  • So when do we see “Eater” then, damnit? Hopefully we’ll get a full list soon enough. Be sure to check out the official Fear Itself site for lots and lots o’ content, including the show’s opening!

    Johnny Butane

    Got news? Click here to submit it!
    Discuss your hopes for the show in the Dread Central forums!

    Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

    Johnny Butane

    Get Your Box of Dread Now
    *US Residents Only .
    • The Woman In Black

      Weird. I saw a commercial for it recently, and most of the clips seemed to come from Eater. This must be a very last-minute change.

    • Terminal

      I’ll pass.