Headlines


The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct - Go Behind the Scenes and Then Head Out on a Twitter Adventure





We're getting closer and closer to the release of Activision's The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct, and to help gear you up for the game's arrival, we have a new behind-the-scenes video with Michael Rooker and Norman Reedus as well as the first word on an upcoming Twitter event!

On Monday, March 18th, there’s something special happening on Twitter. The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct comes out next Tuesday (March 19th) in the US and on the 22nd everywhere else (you can still pre-order and get some goodies so hit up Gamestop or the Amazon links below), and the walkers are going to try to take over Twitter. Dan Amrich will be one of the hosts for this event, along with Chris Trout in the UK and The Nerdcore Blog in Germany, not to mention @WalkingDead_AMC. They’ll be using the hashtag #TWDSurvival for the event, and as the flyer below suggests, it will include fresh assets and the launch trailer. A few surprises are in the works, too. Oh, and did we mention that Norman Reedus will be taking part, too?

The event kicks off Monday at 9AM Pacific, which is 12 noon Eastern and 4pm GMT. If you’re a fan of the franchise, keep your Twitter client in view.

The Walking Dead: Survival Instincts - Go Behind the Scenes and Then Head Out on a Twitter Adventure

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct is scheduled to be released in North America on March 19th for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, PC and Wii U. It is rated “M” for Mature by the ESRB. 

To learn more visit the official The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct website.

The Walking Dead: Survival Instinct

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Aim for the head in the comments section below!


-->




NEXT STORY