King Collected in Just Past Sunset

King's got a new collection; Just Past SunsetIn case you missed the big news yesterday, or whenever it was officially announced, Stephen King will releasing a new collection of his short stories this November called Just Past Sunset. The collection will feature about 13 of King’s previously unpublished scary tales, including “The Gingerbread Girl”, “Graduation Afternoon”, “The New York Times at Special Bargain Rates” and more.

Recently the proprietor of Lilja’s Library got to do his second interview with Mr. King (lucky bastard), and they discussed the contents of the book, which at one point was going to be called Unnatural Acts of Human Intercourse, a title that I really dig a lot. Of course the publisher had a problem with it. Sigh.

”Most of them are the ones that have been published in magazines but haven’t been collected. There is one story that is brand new that is called N. Just the letter N with a period after it and that’s a long story and you know, you could guess…” King said in the interview, ”the stories that aren’t going to be in there are the ones that developed into novels, Lisey and the Madman and Memory. They won’t be in there.”

Be sure to check out the whole interview with Stephen King on Lilja’s Library, and click here to pre-order Just Past Sunset through Evilshop!

Johnny Butane

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Discuss the best King collections the Dread Central forums!

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Johnny Butane

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .