Headlines


19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Light on Horror Nominees





19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Light on Horror NomineesDespite record high ratings and universal acclaim, one area in which "The Walking Dead" can't catch a break is recognition for its acting. The nominees have been announced for the 19th Screen Actors Guild Awards, and "TWD" does show up, but not where we might have hoped.

From the Press Release:
Nominees for the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards for outstanding performances in 2012 in five film and eight primetime television categories as well as the SAG Awards honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles were announced this morning in Los Angeles at the Pacific Design Center’s SilverScreen Theater in West Hollywood.

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Sunday, January 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. An encore performance will air immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT). Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the tntdrama.com and tbs.com live pre-show webcasts, which begin at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT).

Here are the horror highlights, which are scarce. Visit the official SAG Awards website for the full list of nominees.

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role
HELEN MIRREN / Alma Reville - HITCHCOCK (Fox Searchlight)

Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series
JESSICA LANGE / Sister Jude - “AMERICAN HORROR STORY: ASYLUM” (FX)

Outstanding Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble in a Television Series
"GAME OF THRONES" (HBO)
"THE WALKING DEAD" (AMC)

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Make sure nothing's sagging in the comments section below!

Source: SAG Awards

-->




NEXT STORY