The Music of Masters II

Masters II soundtrack revealed!As I predicted yesterday, the hype for the second season of Masters of Horror is building, today in the form of the final track listing for the show’s soundtrack. Like that of the first season, the CD is comprised of a lot of metal/hardcore bands whose songs will be featured in various episodes throughout the season.

We don’t have any cover art for the disc yet, but we can confirm that Dowtown Records will release the CD on October 24th, and you can click here to pre-order it through Evilshop. Here’s who you’ll be hearing when you do:

01 – Hatebreed – “New Hate Rising”
02 – Cradle of Filth – “Foetus Of A New Day Kicking”
03 – Lacuna Coil – “Virtual Environment”
04 – Seether – “Needles” (Live Acoustic)
05 – Eagles of Death Metal – “I Like To Move In The Night”
06 – Shinedown – “Dirthouse” (Live Acoustic)
07 – Chimaira – “Threnody”
08 – Wax On Radio – “The Devil”
09 – Junip – “Black Refuge”
10 – Wounded Cougar (Aka Beck) – “Drop Your Panties”
11 – All That Remains – “This Calling”
12 – The Smashup – “Effigy”
13 – Asunder – “The Machine”
14 – 2cents – “The Afterlife”

The second season of Masters of Horror kicks off on October 27th at 10/9 Central on Showtime. Click here to visit its official site for more info!

Johnny Butane

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Make your ears bleed in our forums!

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Jon Condit

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .