Jack Reher to Adapt Corrosion!

Source Name:


Source Url:


Post Thumb:


Jack Reher to Adapt Corrosion!Just when you thought the news day was over… more comes rolling in! Good thing for you we don’t eat, sleep, or have actual lives outside of the horror industry. We do, however, drink heavily whenever possible. In any event…

Variety is reporting that The Ring producer Mike Macari and Affirmative Entertainment’s Nicholas Bogner have optioned Jon Bassoff’s novel Corrosion and tapped Jack Reher to adapt the tome. We first told you about this back in September, but today it’s official.

Corrosion is currently the number one selling noir novel on Amazon and revolves around a battle-scarred soldier making his way through the backwater towns of Colorado to get back to a woman, who might be his loved one or his next victim — or both. It is in the vein of Primal Fear, Se7en, and No Country for Old Men.

Production is set to start later this summer.


Got news? Click here to submit it!
Get LIVE in the comments section below!

Image Type 1:

DreadCentral presents Box of Dread

Box of Dread
* US Residents Only

Steve Barton

You're such an inspiration for the ways that I will never, ever choose to be.