Everything You Need to Know About the Dead Rising 3 Soundtrack

Post Thumb:


Everything You Need to Know About the Dead Rising 3 SoundtrackWith Dead Rising 3‘s release date inching ever closer, word has come about the game’s soundtrack, and we have all the details right here. With music composed and produced by Oleksa Lozowchuk, look for the digital album November 19th and the two-disc CD November 26th.

From the Press Release:
Sumthing Else Music Works, the premier record label dedicated to licensing and distributing video game soundtracks, proudly presents the Dead Rising 3 Original Soundtrack featuring the original music score from Capcom’s new generation open-world zombie action video game available exclusively on Xbox One. The Dead Rising series is one of the most popular zombie game franchises, with more than 5.4 million units sold worldwide to date.

The Dead Rising 3 Original Soundtrack will be available digitally at iTunes, Amazon (pre-order info below), and other music sites on November 19, 2013. An expanded 99-track version of the album will be available exclusively at Sumthing.com. As a bonus, Sumthing Else and Capcom are giving away 10 tracks. To download these free tracks, visit Sumthing.com. A two-disc physical edition of the album will be released on November 26, 2013.

The Dead Rising 3 Original Soundtrack features two and a half hours of original score composed and produced by Oleksa Lozowchuk (Dead Rising 2, Dead Rising 2: Off The Record, Dead Rising 2: Case Zero, Dead Rising 2: Case West) including additional music by various artists such as Traz Damji, Sascha Dikiciyan, Brian Reitzell, Celldweller, Jeremy Soule and Julian Soule, Ashtar Command, and Dave Genn.

“Dead Rising 3’s soundtrack mashes up classic horror, dirty synths, and the ’80s,” said Oleksa Lozowchuk, Dead Rising 3 composer and soundtrack producer. “Blend in a dose of craziness from the city of Los Perdidos to contrast the visceral pulse of survival horror, and you end up right at home in the world of Dead Rising.”

Related Story: Visit our Dead Rising 3 News Archive

Dead Rising 3 Soundtrack

Available exclusively for Xbox One, Dead Rising 3 is the third installment in the celebrated franchise and introduces a blockbuster open-world action game that will define a new generation of zombie-slaying mayhem. With intense action and an unmatched level of weapon and character customization, Dead Rising 3 delivers a heart-pounding experience unlike any other as you fight for survival in a massive open world teeming with thousands of undead.

Set 10 years after the events of Dead Rising 2, Dead Rising 3 takes place in the vast city of Los Perdidos amid a nationwide zombie outbreak that’s on the brink of decimating mankind. The story follows Nick Ramos, a young mechanic with a strange tattoo and a mysterious past who must find a way to escape a city full of thousands of bloodthirsty zombies before an impending military strike wipes the city and everyone in it off the map. But Nick can’t do it alone – he must join up with other survivors to stay alive and fight their way out before it’s too late. With an immersive open-world experience, intense action, and unmatched level of weapon and character customization, a new generation of zombie-slaying fun has arrived with Dead Rising 3.

For more information on Dead Rising 3, visit Xbox.com/deadrising3.

For more information on Sumthing Else Music Works and its complete catalog of video game soundtracks, visit Sumthing.com, “like” Sumthing Else Music Works on Facebook, and follow Sumthing Else Music Works on Twitter (@SumthingDigital).

Track Listing – Disc 1:
1. Please Remember My Name (DR3 Theme Song)
2. Nick Theme (extended)
3. Lust Battle
4. Envy Battle
5. Gluttony Battle
6. Gang Leader Battle Pt1
7. Hemlock Melee Battle
8. Diego Battle
9. Wrath Battle
10. Sergeant Battle Pt2
11. Sergeant Battle Pt3
12. Pride Battle (Blow by Blow)
13. Sloth Battle
14. Hemlock Drone Attack
15. Ambient 6
16. Ambient 2
17. Ambient 9
18. Ambient 1
19. ZT Pulse Sunset
20. ZT Pulse Almuda
21. ZT Pulse Ingleton
22. ZT Grapple
23. Nick Theme

Track Listing – Disc 2:
1. Resistance
2. Don’t Walk Away (feat. Steve Small)
3. Icucme
4. Can’t Get Enough of Me (feat. Patricia Drake)
5. Keep On Rollin
6. Sunset Hills
7. Seven
8. Mistake (feat. Damian Frost)
9. Fighting For Your Love (feat. Andrew Lawrence)
10. Amo Americano (feat. Gaston ‘Cenzi’ Gabarro)
11. Uncle Billy’s Buffet
12. U Break Wi Fix
13. Annie’s XXX Supply (feat. Devan K)
14. Despertamos (feat. Gaston ‘Cenzi’ Gabarro)
15. Speedy’s G-Spot
16. Speed Demons
17. Pirate’s Catch
18. Du Bist Mein (feat. Kami Logfren Ward)
19. La Esperanza (feat. Galdames & Campos)
20. Eating a Corpse
21. Je Chante Pour Ma Belle
22. Smiling Dragon
23. Big Buck
24. Burn Away
25. Dead End

Dead Rising 3

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Aim for the head in the comments section below!

Image Type 1:

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .

Debi Moore

I'll see you on the other side...