0

Tom Holland Brings His Twisted Tales to FEARnet

Post Thumb:

/studios/fearnet.jpg

Tom Holland Brings His Twisted Tales to FEARnetIt’s been a few years since we’ve seen any output from Tom Holland, the man behind films like Fright Night and Child’s Play. That all changes on November 4th, when his new series Twisted Tales premieres on FEARnet. Read on for all the twisted details!

From the Press Release
From Master of Horror Tom Holland comes the 10-episode anthology series Tom Holland’s TWISTED TALES, exclusively available on FEARnet.com and VOD beginning Monday, November 4. The new series will be available for “binge viewing” and boasts guest appearances from genre favorites such as William Forsythe, Danielle Harris, Angela Bettis, and many, many more. Holland (PSYCHO II, CHILD’S PLAY) writes and directs the series – a variety of stories that take viewers into the dark world of vampires, witchcraft, demon possession and scorned lovers, to name a few.

Holland was excited to join forces with FEARnet, “It was great to work with Peter Block and FEARnet. Peter was and still is completely supportive and provided wonderful story notes throughout the process, while also allowing me creative freedom to tell my tales. I like to think of myself as the Crypt Keeper in this series – although I hope I look better than he did!”

Additionally, viewers will be able to access special behind-the-scenes looks at select shorts as well as interviews with Tom Holland and Danielle Harris. As an added treat, Tom Holland will participate in a live Twitter chat (@FEARnet) on Monday, October 28, from 4 p.m. to 5 p.m. ET (1 p.m. to 2 p.m. PT) — the chat hashtag is #TomHollandChat.

Holland will also be conducting an Ask Me Anything (AMA) session on Reddit in the horror section on Wednesday, October 30, from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET (1 p.m. to 3 p.m. PT).

“We are honored to be able to work with a master like Tom Holland,” said Sarah Shannon, vice president, programming and network operations. “He created these completely original, never-before-seen shorts specifically for our network, and we can’t wait to finally unleash this series online and on VOD.”

While TWISTED TALES is exclusively available on the FEARnet website and VOD platform, linear viewers will not be left out. On Saturday, November 9, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, the TV network will celebrate “Tom Holland Day,” with a special airing of the original genre classic FRIGHT NIGHT, which Holland wrote and directed. The ‘80s fan favorite tells the story of teenage everyman Charley Brewster, who enlists the help of a late-night horror movie host (Roddy McDowall) when a vampire (Chris Sarandon) moves in next door.

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Beat a dead rabbit in the comments section below!
Image Type 1:

John Squires

I have a beard. And two cats.