Radio 66.6 – Weekly Music News from the Crypt: July 2, 2012

Post Thumb:


Radio 66.6 - Weekly Music News from the CryptWe’re back with another installment of Radio 66.6! This week features the latest news, music, videos and tour dates from the likes of Slipknot, Testament, Rob Zombie, The Word Alive, Periphery, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Municipal Waste, Born of Osiris, Static X and more.

Don’t touch that dial!

Rob Zombie will release a remix album entitled Mondo Sex Head on August 7th. The artwork and tracklisting can be found here.

Slipknot guitarist Jim Room’s appendix burst and as a result he will miss a portion of the band’s headlining run on the Mayhem Festival. Read a statement from the band here.

The Chariot bassist Jon “KC Wolf” Kindler has left the band.

Devildriver have signed to Napalm Records. The metal band will release a new album in 2013.

Ben Koller of Converge and Stephen Brodsky of Cave In seem to be starting a side project together.

Stream The Word Alive‘s new album, Life Cycles, here. The metalcore band’s latest is out this week via Fearless Records.

Stream Teenage Bottlerocket‘s new album, Freak Out!, here. Check it out if you miss The Ramones. The punk rockers’ latest is out this week via Fat Wreck Chords.

Stream Periphery‘s new album, Periphery II: This Time It’s Personal, here. The progressive metal record is out this week via Sumerian Records.

Listen to a new Testament song entitled “True American Hate” here. The thrash metal legends will release their new album, Dark Roots of Earth, on July 31 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Listen to two new On Broken Wings songs, “Crowns Meant For Kings” and “Ego Ideal,” here. This is the first new material from the metalcore band in five years.

Watch Born of Osiris‘ lyric video for their cover of System of a Down‘s “Science” here.

Watch Municipal Waste‘s music video for “You’re Cut Off” here. It’s an awesome, violent animated video. The thrashers’ latest album, The Fatal Feast, is out now on Nuclear Blast Records.

Watch Red Hot Chili Peppers‘ music video for “Brendan’s Death Song” here. It’s a tribute to the band’s longtime friend, Brendan Mullen. Their new album, I’m With You, is available now.

Watch In Fear and Faith‘s music video for their cover of Michael Jackson‘s “Billie Jean” here. It’s surprisingly impressive.

Watch Gallows‘ music video for “Last June” here. The band’s self-titled album will be released on September 11 via Bridge Nine Records.

Watch Blood on the Dance Floor‘s controversial new video for their second single, “Rise & Shine,” from their fourth studio album Evolution here.

Watch The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus‘ music video for “Am I the Enemy” here. It’s the title track from the band’s latest album, which is out now.

Watch The Darkness‘ music video for “Everybody Have A Good Time” here. The band’s new album, Hot Cakes, will be released on August 21 via Wind-up Records.

Watch As I Lay Dying lyric video for “Cauterize” here. The band’s new album, Awakened, is due out on September 25 via Metal Blade Records.

Watch Attack Attack!‘s music video for “The Revolution” here. The metalcore band’s latest album, This Means War, is out now on Rise Records.

Watch Whitechapel‘s music video for “I, Dementia” here. Their new album of the same name is out now on Metal Blade Records.

Watch Kid Gorgeous‘ music video for “Suicide Solves Everything” here. It’s a bit unsafe for work.

Static-X have reformed and will embark on the Noise Revolution Tour this month with support from Davey Suicide and 9 Electric. Dates can be found here.

Be sure to check back every Monday for the latest music news!

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Wrap things up in the comments section below!

Image Type 1:

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Alex DiVincenzo

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .