1

Michael Mann Is Part of The Big Stone Grid

Source Name:

Deadline

Source Url:

http://www.deadline.com/2012/02/michael-mann-entering-the-big-stone-grid/

Post Thumb:

/stock/crimescene.jpg

Michael Mann Is Part of The Big Stone GridNot sure just how Dread-worthy this one’s gonna be, but we have the first details on Michael Mann’s new project, The Big Stone Grid, for you right here! Dig it!

According to Deadline, Michael Mann is in talks to direct The Big Stone Grid, a cop thriller that Sony Pictures bought as a spec script last year by S. Craig Zahler.

Michael De Luca, who’s on the Oscar circuit for Moneyball, is producing this one. The script is a hard-edged thriller in the vein of Seven and Marathon Man about two decorated detectives who uncover a terrifying extortion ring that operates within the secret underbelly of New York City.

The plan is for Mann to do a pass with the scribe, but don’t be surprised if he relocates the action to L.A., where he made such crime sagas as Heat and Collateral.

VISIT THE EVILSHOP @ AMAZON!
Got news? Click here to submit it!
Be thrilled for this flick in the comments section below!
Image Type 1:

Steve Barton

You're such an inspiration for the ways that I will never, ever choose to be.

  • DavidFullam

    hey Mann, I’ll support it, but first you have to get off your fucking high horse and stop holding up the home release of The Keep.