Get Weaponized - Enter Now to Win a Copy of this Dystopian Horror Novel - Dread Central
Connect with us

Contests

Get Weaponized – Enter Now to Win a Copy of this Dystopian Horror Novel

Published

on

weaponized s - Get Weaponized - Enter Now to Win a Copy of this Dystopian Horror Novel

A few days ago we brought you an exclusive except from Zac Thompson’s dystopian horror novel Weaponized, and with the book’s Halloween release date fast approaching, we’re back with one more reminder… and a chance for you to score a copy for yourself!

Weaponized was the winner of the 2016 Crypt TV horror fiction contest. For fans of Clive Barker, David Cronenberg, and films like It Follows, Weaponized is a Kafka-esque Eighties throwback horror novel that subverts the slasher genre with a refreshing take on body horror and the twisted, violent, burgeoning sexuality that underpins the genre. It is Thompson’s debut novel.

To enter for your chance to win, just send an email to contests@dreadcentral.com including your FULL NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS along with “Weaponized” in your subject line.

This contest will end at 11:59 PM PT on October 20, 2017 – so act quickly! Note: This contest is open to U.S. residents only. By entering this contest, you are consenting to allow Dread Central and its subsidiaries use of your email address.

Also, don’t forget about the contest we’re co-sponsoring with Inkshares to find the next great horror authors – just a few more weeks remain!

Synopsis:
Truog Island is a desolate place where sexual activity is outlawed. There lives Trip Yash, bored out of his mind. That was, until he met Cron…

After a night of passion, Cron disappears, taking Trip’s virginity with him. A few days later Trip develops a rash on his hand that eventually blooms into a gun made from his own flesh. It’s not long before Trip becomes a living weapon locked in a battle against an ancient virus that threatens to ruin his island home. As his body continues to change, terrifying forces emerge with the power to weaponize the dead.

Weaponized is a nerve-shattering exploration of sexual identity and people’s strange relationship with tools of death. It is a Kafka-esque horror take on sexual orientation and sexually transmitted infections and how we villainize those who are different.

weaponized - Get Weaponized - Enter Now to Win a Copy of this Dystopian Horror Novel

Comments

Advertisement

Comments
Advertisement

Join the Box of Dread Mailing List

Advertisement

Trending

Copyright © 2017 Dread Central Media LLC