Predator Comes to Box of Dread August 2016 with The Book Of Eibon - Dread Central
Connect with us

Contests

Predator Comes to Box of Dread August 2016 with The Book Of Eibon

Published

on

Box Of Dread August 2016

“If it bleeds, we can kill it,” a wise man once said. Well, you don’t need to do any such thing anymore because we are bringing Predator to you in our August 2016 Box of Dread.

You have two ways to subscribe to Box of Dread:

Box of Dread
Box of Dread

The August 2016 Box of Dread is a big one. It’ll feature Predator as well as an exclusive The Book of Eibon from Eibon Press that will not be available anywhere else! On top of that, as usual, one acolyte will also receive the fable Box of Dread Seventh Box in addition to the regular monthly box.

We’ll be announcing the Seventh Box soon. So watch this space. You’ll just have to be an active Box of Dread acolyte to be automatically entered into the drawing. Hurry… the deadline to sign up for the August 2016 Box of Dread is 11:59 pm ET on August 9, 2016.

Box of Dread August 2016
So hurry and sign up to be a Box of Dread acolyte now! Then you would also be eligible to win the fable Box of Dread Seventh Box.

Box of Dread
Box of Dread

Don’t miss out. The deadline to sign up for the Predator and The Book of Eibon Box of Dread August 2016 is 11:59 pm ET on August 9, 2016.

Eibon Press’ The Book of Eibon first issue is ONLY available in Box of Dread! This first issue has previews from their upcoming comic books you won’t see anywhere else yet! You’ll see the amazing complete underwater shark vs. zombie battle from Lucio Fulci’s Zombie #2 as well as a preview story from Lucio Fulci’s Gates of Hell Issue #2. So, die-hard Fulci comics fans, you really need to pick up this very limited edition pressing!

Hurry and sign up to be a Box of Dread acolyte now to get in on the Predator and The Book of Eibon Box of Dread August 2016. The deadline to sign up to become a Box of Dread acolyte is 11:59 pm ET on August 9, 2016.

For even more pictures and videos, check out Box of Dread on Social Media!

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!
Continue Reading
Comments

Contests

Win a Copy of The Limehouse Golem

Published

on

The Limehouse Golem

Halloween may be over but we’re still giving away the goodies! Up next we have a chance for you to nab a copy of The Limehouse Golem (review) on DVD!

To enter for your chance to win, just send an email to contests@dreadcentral.com including your FULL NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS along with “The Limehouse Golem” in your subject line. We’ll take care of the rest.

This contest will end at 12:01 AM PT on November 6th. Note: By entering this contest, you are consenting to allow Dread Central and its subsidiaries use of your email address.

From the Press Release:
RLJ Entertainment is set to release the action film THE LIMEHOUSE GOLEM on DVD and Blu-ray on November 7, 2017. Based on the novel Dan Leno and the Limehouse Golem by Peter Ackroyd with a screenplay by acclaimed writer Jane Goldman (Kingsman, The Woman in Black), the film is directed by Juan Carlos Medina (Painless) and produced by Stephen Woolley (Their Finest, Interview with the Vampire), Joanna Laurie (Hyena), and Elizabeth Karlsen (Carol).

THE LIMEHOUSE GOLEM stars Bill Nighy (Love Actually, Underworld), Olivia Cooke (Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, “Bates Motel”), Douglas Booth (Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, Noah), Daniel Mays (“Line of Duty”), and Eddie Marsan (Sherlock Homes, “Ray Donovan.”) RLJE will release THE LIMEHOUSE GOLEM on DVD for an SRP of $27.97 and on Blu-ray for an SRP of $29.97.

The city of London is gripped with fear as a serial killer – dubbed The Limehouse Golem – is on the loose and leaving cryptic messages written in his victims’ blood.  With few leads and increasing public pressure, Scotland Yard assigns the case to Inspector Kildare (Bill Nighy) – a seasoned detective with a troubled past and a sneaking suspicion he’s being set up to fail.  Faced with a long list of suspects, including music hall star Dan Leno (Douglas Booth), Kildare must get help from a witness who has legal troubles of her own (Olivia Cooke) so he can stop the murders and bring the killer to justice.

THE LIMEHOUSE GOLEM DVD and Blu-ray have bonus features that include behind-the-scenes featurettes about the cast, locations, look, and the making of THE LIMEHOUSE GOLEM.

BUY IT NOW!

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!
Continue Reading

Contests

Win a Copy of Circus Kane on DVD!

Published

on

Uncork’d Entertainment and DeInstitutionalized unleashed Circus Kane, dubbed “the horror movie of the fall,” on DVD (and Redbox) last week; and to celebrate, we have five copies of the DVD to give away.

Jonathan Lipnicki (Jerry Maguire) and Mark Christopher Lawrence (Cooties) head up the cast of Christopher Douglas-Olen Ray’s fantastic frighthouse Circus Kane (review). James Cullen Bressack and Zack Ward scripted, based on a story by Sean Sellars. Gerald Webb, Ray, and Bressack produce.

To enter, all you have to do is fill out the form below. The contest will end at 12:00 midnight, October 24, 2017.

Synopsis:
The notorious and disgraced circus master Balthazar Kane invites an unsuspecting group of social media stars to the revival of his CIRCUS KANE by promising $250,000 to any of them who can make it through the night. Kane’s true plan quickly proves to be far more sinister as the contestants realize more than money is on the line. The group must fight for their lives to escape Kane’s demented house of horrors.

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!
Continue Reading

Contests

Get Weaponized – Enter Now to Win a Copy of this Dystopian Horror Novel

Published

on

A few days ago we brought you an exclusive except from Zac Thompson’s dystopian horror novel Weaponized, and with the book’s Halloween release date fast approaching, we’re back with one more reminder… and a chance for you to score a copy for yourself!

Weaponized was the winner of the 2016 Crypt TV horror fiction contest. For fans of Clive Barker, David Cronenberg, and films like It Follows, Weaponized is a Kafka-esque Eighties throwback horror novel that subverts the slasher genre with a refreshing take on body horror and the twisted, violent, burgeoning sexuality that underpins the genre. It is Thompson’s debut novel.

To enter for your chance to win, just send an email to contests@dreadcentral.com including your FULL NAME AND MAILING ADDRESS along with “Weaponized” in your subject line.

This contest will end at 11:59 PM PT on October 20, 2017 – so act quickly! Note: This contest is open to U.S. residents only. By entering this contest, you are consenting to allow Dread Central and its subsidiaries use of your email address.

Also, don’t forget about the contest we’re co-sponsoring with Inkshares to find the next great horror authors – just a few more weeks remain!

Synopsis:
Truog Island is a desolate place where sexual activity is outlawed. There lives Trip Yash, bored out of his mind. That was, until he met Cron…

After a night of passion, Cron disappears, taking Trip’s virginity with him. A few days later Trip develops a rash on his hand that eventually blooms into a gun made from his own flesh. It’s not long before Trip becomes a living weapon locked in a battle against an ancient virus that threatens to ruin his island home. As his body continues to change, terrifying forces emerge with the power to weaponize the dead.

Weaponized is a nerve-shattering exploration of sexual identity and people’s strange relationship with tools of death. It is a Kafka-esque horror take on sexual orientation and sexually transmitted infections and how we villainize those who are different.

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!
Continue Reading

Go Ad Free!

Support Dread Central on Patreon!

Join the Box of Dread Mailing List

* indicates required

From Around the Web

Trending