Being Human Returns to BBC America July 24th

We already knew that the UK’s stellar “Being Human” TV series is returning to BBC America this summer with eight new episodes, but now we have the exact date along with a synopsis of each installment. Proceed at your own risk as spoilers abound!

From the Press Release:
The highly anticipated second season of Touchpaper Television and BBC America co-production “Being Human” premieres Saturday, July 24th, directly following the “Doctor Who” season finale. Russell Tovey, Lenora Crichlow, and Aidan Turner return as George, Annie, and Mitchell, the three twenty-somethings trying to live as normally as possible despite being a werewolf, a ghost, and a vampire.

After the death of vampire leader Herrick at the end of Season One, the supernatural friends are hoping they can now get on with their lives, but an even greater danger is lurking within the very human world of which they want to be a part. Unbeknown to the trio, the mysterious Professor Jaggat and her cold-hearted colleague Kemp – religious zealots who have discovered the existence of vampires, werewolves and ghosts – are determined to carry out brutal experiments and destroy them.

While Professor Jaggat and Kemp plot behind the scenes, werewolf George is coming to terms with the fact that he has Herrick’s blood on his hands and a girlfriend who knows his horrific secret. Turning down the door of death has implications for ghost Annie, but her confidence is at a peak and she’s determined to stand up and be counted in the real world. And, with Herrick gone, Mitchell must appease an out-of-control vampire world – can he find a way to lead by example?



Episode One: Mitchell realizes that the vampire society is in complete disarray following the death of Herrick – and it’s about to implode. Meanwhile George seems like a changed man after crossing the line and killing – until he discovers a horrible truth about Nina. And Annie is feeling confident and visible enough to get a job.

Episode Two: Annie thinks she has met the man of her dreams, a sexy human called Saul. But Saul is not all he seems, and the only date he’s interested in is with Death. Mitchell realizes that if he’s going to contain the vampires, then he’s going to have to get his hands dirty. And George struggles to maintain a normal relationship with Nina.

Episode Three: Mitchell becomes the reluctant leader of the vampires in an attempt to contain their increasingly random killings. The only light at the end of the tunnel is his burgeoning relationship with Lucy Jaggat, the feisty new doctor at work, who studies werewolves, vampires, and ghosts. George, reeling from Nina’s departure, takes his mind off things by helping Annie in her mission to play Cupid. She’s determined to get her old boss Hugh back together with the love of his life.

Episode Four: George embraces normality in a desperate attempt to contain the wolf. He gets a new job, a new girlfriend, and even a cage to transform in. But he soon recognizes that containing the wolf is an impossible task. Annie meets an enigmatic ghost who offers to help her keep Death at bay. And Mitchell falls in deeper with the vampires.

Episode Five: Mitchell’s past is revealed as well as the reasons why he turned his back on killing. In the present he’s struggling to contain that same desire and need. Things with Lucy also come to a passionate head. George’s relationship with his girlfriend, Sam, continues to grow and Annie has a shock when she’s left looking after a ghost baby.

Episode Six: Annie gets a job working with a stage psychic and finds a new sense of purpose by helping ghosts resolve their issues with their living relatives, but things take a turn for the worse when Annie’s mom appears in the audience. Lucy’s reaction to sleeping with Mitchell has some very violent and shocking repercussions. And Sam has a very important question for George.

Episode Seven: Mitchell discovers a shocking truth about Lucy and the vampire massacre. He swears revenge – in style. Meanwhile Nina returns, presenting George with the most difficult decision of his life. There are big decisions for Annie, too, when she decides it’s time to pass on. George, Nina, and Annie end up in Lucy’s research facility – and it seems that only Mitchell can save them.

Episode Eight: It’s the final showdown at the research facility. Will Mitchell save his friends from Lucy’s macabre experiments? As Mitchell’s heart blackens with rage and fury, will his friends be able to save him from himself? And is this really the end of Annie?

The “Being Human”: Season 1 DVD and Blu-ray will be available July 20th featuring all six episodes along with over an hour of bonus material including deleted scenes, behind-the-scenes featurettes, video diaries, and character profiles. The entire first season is also currently available on iTunes and Xbox LIVE Marketplace.

For more, follow @bbcbeinghuman’s Twitter page, and visit the official Being Human site on the BBC.

Debi Moore

Got news? Click here to submit it!
A ghost, a vampire, and a werewolf walk into the Dread Central forums

Image Type 1:

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Debi Moore

I'll see you on the other side...

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .