Download the New HIM Heartkiller mp3 for Free!

Dread Central, in conjunction with Total Assault, is pleased to offer a free download of “Heartkiller”, the new single from HIM’s Screamworks: Love in Theory and Practice album, which will hit stores in the U.S. on CD and vinyl on February 9th.

HIM, which is in its 13th year as a band, hails from Finland, and Screamworks: Love in Theory and Practice, produced by Matt Squire (The Used, Saosin, All Time Low), is their seventh full-length release. HIM frontman Ville Valo recently sat down with Metal Hammer magazine to discuss the forthcoming album saying, “Lyrically, it’s the most sexual [album], the most horny one, we’ve ever made. The horny and the horned. Like the IMPALED NAZARENE song. It’s got that and a sense of immediacy: ‘I want it now, now, now.’ It’s not about being poetic or forlorn about something that is about to happen; it’s actually about something that is happening at this very moment in time.

He added, “I like the immediacy of it. There’s a lot of information put in short songs, and they don’t let go. That was the whole vibe for me. You should have seen me working the vocals out in the middle of the night, amongst my taxidermy owls in the tower screaming my guts out, unable to stop until 9:00 a.m. and then sleeping on a couch for two hours before starting again. So the whole process of the album is very close to that mental boner that just didn’t go away.

Sound up your alley? Then CLICK HERE or on the below image to download “Heartkiller” as an MP3!

Download the New HIM Heartkiller mp3 for Free!

The full Screamworks track listing is as follows:

1. In Venere Veritas
2. Scared to Death
3. Heartkiller
4. Dying Song
5. Disarm Me (With Your Loneliness)
6. Love, the Hardest Way
7. Katherine Wheel
8. In the Arms of Rain
9. Ode to Solitude
10. Shatter Me With Hope
11. Acoustic Funeral (For Love in Limbo)
12. Like St. Valentine
13. The Foreboding Sense of Impending Happiness

In addition to upcoming dates in New Zealand, Australia, and Europe, HIM just announced North American shows starting at the end of March in Philly, Baltimore, and Boston, hitting California and Vegas for a nice stretch in late April, and finishing up with two shows in New York’s NY Irving Plaza on May 7th and 8th with lots more in-between. For the full schedule and to hear more of HIM, visit their official site,

Debi Moore

Got news? Click here to submit it!
Kill hearts … and clubs and diamonds … in the Dread Central forums!

Image Type 1:

Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

Debi Moore

I'll see you on the other side...

Get Your Box of Dread Now
*US Residents Only .
  • Jon Condit

    Yeah I really dig HIM too. Really got into the band back in the early CKY days. Some really good songs in their catalog. Just now checking out this new track, pretty good so far.

  • Floydian Trip

    For some reason I can’t make it past the name.

    • Cash Bailey

      Well the full name of the band is ‘His Infernal Majesty’.

      Shorten it and you get HIM.

  • Cash Bailey

    HIM are an awesome band. I urge everyone to purchase their greatest hits album called ‘And Love Said No’

    That record is amazing. And I still listen to it to this day.

    • The Woman In Black

      Thanks for the tip. As I was writing the story, I kept listening to the song over and over, and man, did it grow on me. Really interested in hearing what else they’ve done.