Atreyu Launches Metal Head Zombies Game

Now here’s a church I wouldn’t mind being a member of: metalcore band Atreyu’s Congregation of the Damned. And to celebrate next week’s release of their album of that name, Atreyu has created the very cool Flash game Metal Head Zombies. Read on for more.

Metal Head Zombies, loosely based on the original Call of Duty video game, is a first-person shooter that requires players to protect themselves from zombies who are out for blood and attacking from all directions. Click the above link or the below image to check out Metal Head Zombies. Once you’re done mowing down the undead, make sure to pre-order your copy of Congregation of the Damned, in stores October 27th, from iTunes or the EvilShop!

Atreyu Unleashes the Metal Head Zombies Flash Game

In addition, players who make it to Level 6 of the game gain access to a never-before-heard song titled “Gallows” from the new album. The other tracks on Congregation of the Damned include:

  • “Stop! Before It’s Too Late and We’ve Destroyed It All”
  • “Bleeding Is a Luxury”
  • “Congregation of the Damned”
  • “Coffin Nails”
  • “Black Days Begin”
  • “Storm to Pass”
  • “You Were the King, Now You’re Unconscious”
  • “Insatiable”
  • “So Wrong”
  • “Ravenous”
  • “Lonely”
  • “Wait For You”
  • The video for the first single “Storm to Pass” can be seen below.

    Atreyu – Storm To Pass – Official Music Video

    ATREYU | MySpace Music Videos

    If you like what you see and hear, then you might want to catch the band on the road with Hollywood Undead. For a full list of their tour dates, visit the official Atreyu website or the band’s MySpace page.

    Debi Moore

    Got news? Click here to submit it!
    Congregate with others who are damned in the Dread Central forums!

    Image Type 1:

    Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

    Debi Moore

    I'll see you on the other side...

    Get Your Box of Dread Now
    *US Residents Only .