Creeping Shadows Creeping onto Bookshelves

Yesterday was the first day of fall, which means for a large portion of the country it’s getting to be that time of the year when thoughts turn to curling up by the fire with a nice juicy novel or two. How about three in one? Information on Creeping Shadows recently came across our desk, and it offers up a trio of fables of mayhem and murder from some of today’s most cutting edge authors.

Included in the collection are:

  • Alan Draven’s “Vengeance Is Mine” – It is the year 1888, and the district of Whitechapel, London is terrorized by Jack the Ripper. Prostitutes dread the coming of night as the Ripper prowls the streets for fresh prey. But one of his victims comes back from beyond death to haunt him and show him what it is to live in fear.
  • Brandon Ford’s “Merciless” – Kidnapped by a madman, two teenage girls form an instant bond in the back of a speeding SUV. Bound and gagged, they face a night of unspeakable horrors. Inspired by a true story, “Merciless” is a tale of murder, madness, and survival.
  • Jessica Lynne Gardner’s “Sugar Skull” – Shortly after her father’s funeral, strange things begin to happen to Annabel Perez. A detective investigates as poisoned corpses pile up all with the same symptoms of Annabel’s father. Together, Anna, her mother, and the detective must solve the puzzle to the strange dreams of skeletons, Aztec rituals, and family secrets before they are next. A sinister-looking Mexican sugar skull found in her father’s old cigar box might just be the answer … or the means to her death.
  • Creeping Shadows, a collection of three novellas from Alan Draven, Brandon Ford, and Jessica Lynne Gardner

    Uncle Creepy

    Got news? Click here to submit it!
    Tell your story in the Dread Central forums!

    Image Type 1:

    Get this site 100% Ad Free Support Us on Patreon!

    Steve Barton

    You're such an inspiration for the ways that I will never, ever choose to be.

    Get Your Box of Dread Now
    *US Residents Only .