Kodi Smit-McPhee

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes Lets the Right One In

More casting news has come in for 20th Century Fox's new sequel Dawn of the Planet of the Apes as Let Me In's Kodi Smit-McPhee has just been added to the cast, which includes a returning Andy Serkis and Zero Dark Thirty's Jason Clarke.

ParaNorman (Blu-ray / DVD)

Starring the voices of Kodi Smit-McPhee, Tucker Albrizzi, Anna Kendrick, Casey Affleck, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Leslie Mann, Jeff Garlin, El

CONTEST CLOSED! Win a Copy of ParaNorman on Blu-ray!

We were as skeptical as anyone when it came to ParaNorman. Truth be told, cutesy horror isn't exactly high up on our list, but this flick has enough lunacy and horror innuendo in it to satisfy even the most jaded of fans. Now you can win it on Blu-ray from us!

TIFF 2012: Uncover a Family Curse in Dead Europe

We all have our family secrets. Even family curses. Sometimes they remain hidden, and sometimes... well, sometimes they pop up just in time to ruin your life! Case in point: Dead Europe, which is set to make its premiere at the Toronto International Film Festival.

ParaNorman - Huckleberry Encourages You to Play with the Dead

The dead are people, too, and they love to play! Huckleberry Toys knows this also and has unveiled its official line of ParaNorman themed collectibles. Each of the eight figures are 3.5”-4" tall and are available NOW! Take a look!

Exclusive: More on ParaNorman with Co-Directors Chris Butler and Sam Fell

A few weeks ago Dread Central caught up with ParaNorman's directing duo of Chris Butler and Sam Fell during the 2012 San Diego Comic-Con, where we heard a bit about the basics of their delightful stop-motion animation film.

Final ParaNorman Trailer and Behind-the-Scenes Hijinx!

With ParaNorman (review) hitting theatres this weekend, we've got the final trailer and a couple of behind-the-scenes goodies on tap for you cats! Dig it!

Laika CEO & ParaNorman Producer Travis Knight Talks the Rebirth of Modern Stop-Motion Animation and More

In 2009 Laika established itself as one of the premier up-and-coming animation studios by releasing the sublimely dark fairy tale Coraline, based on the classic Neil Gaiman story of the same name. This weekend Laika is set to unveil its latest stop-motion animated project, ParaNorman.

ParaNorman (2012)

Starring Kodi Smit-McPhee, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Anna Kendrick, Tucker Albrizzi, Casey Affleck, John Goodman Directed by Chris Butler and Sam Fell

San Diego Comic-Con 2012: First Details on the ParaNorman Panel

So far, most of the news for the 2012 San Diego Comic-Con has revolved around TV shows and collectibles, but now the movies are starting to chime in, and first up are details regarding the ParaNorman panel to be held on Friday, July 13th.

CONTEST CLOSED! Win a Copy of Let Me In on Blu-ray and DVD

Surprisingly enough, Matt Reeves' remake of Let the Right One In, entitled Let Me In (Blu-ray / DVD review here), ended up kicking an unusual amount of ass. Still on the fence about it? How about checking out a Blu-ray or DVD on us?

See Abby Get Turned in Deleted Scene from Let Me In

Every now and again you'll see a deleted scene from a movie and wonder to yourself, "Why in the world didn't they include that in the film?" This is one of those times. Below you'll find a deleted scene, a very good deleted scene, that's been circling around the Net recently for Matt Reeve's take on Let Me In for Hammer. Dig it and wonder why it was cut below.

New Red Band Clip from Matt Reeves' Let Me In

Still on the fence about whether or not to see Let Me In this weekend? Well, the film's new red band clip that features Chloe Moretz's Abby doing what vampires do best might help sway you in favor of making the trek to the multiplex.

Let Me In Central: Review, Photos, Clips, and More!

The haunting Let the Right One In (review) was hailed by critics and fans alike so expectations are high for the remake. Will Let Me In be compared favorably to the Swedish film, or should it be more appropriately compared to the novel by John Ajvide Lindqvist? The time has finally arrived for the fans to decide for themselves!