Headlines


Alan Goldsher

Zombie Beatles Return in Give Death a Chance: The British Zombie Invasion 2

Alan Goldsher is at it again with an eBook sequel to his popular Beatles/zombie remix novel Paul Is Undead: The British Zombie Invasion. Ladies and gents, we now have Give Death a Chance: The British Zombie Invasion 2.

Tobe Hooper Has a Novel Idea for a Midnight Movie This July

There are plenty of guys who are memorable horror directors. Then there are the really good ones. On top of those guys are the true godfathers of the genre, and when one of these guys does something new, it's in your best interest to sit up and take goddamn notice. This is the case with Tobe Hooper's newest project, a novel entitled Midnight Movie.

Paul is Undead: The British Zombie Invasion One Step Closer to the Big Screen

The hottest trend over the last couple of years has been to rewrite history while throwing in the undead. Let's face it ... zombies make everything better, including the Fab Four. From the Press Release

Two More Mash-Ups Coming: Sherlock Holmes and Dracula, Elvis Presley and Frankenstein

While we dig the concept of mashing up classic fiction and/or historical events with zombies and vampires, the trend is starting to become a little like 3D - it's anywhere and everywhere with no end in sight! But we have to admit we're intrigued by the two latest such projects we've heard about: The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes: Seance for a Vampire and Frankenstein Has Left the Building.

Beatles Zombie Mash-Up Paul is Undead Optioned for Feature Film

A new mash-up novel in the tradition of Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter and Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, only this time turning The Beatles into zombies, entitled Paul is Undead: The British Zombie Invasion, is hitting store shelves on June 22nd; and it's already being considered for a feature film.